We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condes De Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Monument Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveler rating
698
697
193
59
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
697
193
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationgaudi buildingsdesigner shopsexecutive roomsagrada familiatapascasa milatravel agentlarge bathroomexcellent hotelside streethop on hop off busmini barstreet noisemodern hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just perfect. Just in the centre of the city, the staff was extra polite, the food was delicious, many option for breakfast, glass elevator, very, very clean. Comfortable beds. Just amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

For this visit to Barcelona, it was important our hotel could accommodate the needs of a disabled traveller.

Our travel agent recommended Condes de Barcelona. Situated on the Passieg de Gracia it’s a lovely hotel in a great location. Not far from La Pedrera and Casa Batlló and a doable walk to La Sagrada Familia and La Rambla. Pretty good.

The adapted room was more than adequate. Having a wet room shower, lower basin and toilet with sturdy handrails. The team there made some minor adjustments on arrival to ensure it was as usable as possible. If I were to be picky, I'd say the room could have been a little bigger. To more easily manoeuvre a wheelchair.

However, I fully understand catering for what could be many differing needs isn’t easy. Our disabled traveller managed perfectly well.

Our standard room was very comfortable, with a large bed and designer seating we felt very much at home. The bathroom was small but had an enlivening drench shower. A generous range of good quality sundries was provided.

Best of all, from the room’s small balcony, we had an excellent view of La Pedrera. Brilliant!

This is a very stylish hotel. Built on an atrium format with an interesting spiral light display in its core. It's was an impressive ride in the glass elevators to the reception. Travel upwards and you can go to Alaire, the rooftop bar that affords a panoramic city vista. You can enjoy the view over a Clara or chilled Vermouth. Press the basement button and you arrive in Loidi, the light and airy breakfast restaurant.

Talking of which. Breakfast was included in our tariff and a fine affair it was too. Plenty of choice for all palates. Laid out plentifully, with bespoke orders for omelettes and the like, available. You were certainly ready for a day’s tourism after a good morning meal. One of the best continental breakfasts I’ve had I would say!

As for the customer service team, all were excellent. From reception to the concierge to the dining service staff. Without exception, they strived to be accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable. They certainly enhanced our stay. Well done people, you did a fine job!

I would recommend Condes de Barcelona. Safe in the knowledge that no issue is too much trouble and your total experience will not be wanting.

If you have the same experience as us, your stay in this hotel will make your visit to Barcelona even more memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of La Pedrera
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Located in a great part of the city this hotel of some 120 rooms is an ideal place to stay. There are great shops minutes from the door and great restaurants very close by. The room is large and comfortable. The reception staff are extremely helpful, can't say the staff in the roof top bar are as good. The roof top bar has a brilliant view of the city. If you can get the staff to pay enough attention to you, you will get a good drink. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JonNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great hotel great location in a great city good roof top bar but a little over priced for meals if you can call them that saying all that a very great view from there. close to all attractions and restaurants and shops and public transport The bathroom in the second room we moved to as first room was on main street was far to noisy but second room bathroom was far to small but in saying still good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BulliedbyChangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Really enjoyed staying at this centrally located hotel. The staff were friendly and engaging. We booked a Condal room and were located on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard as we wanted a quieter room. Breakfast was okay but a little bit underwhelming as eggs were Luke warm and very basic food in our opinion. Within walking distance you have all the designer shops and good places to eat. We hunted around and were not disappointed. We had been to Barcelona some years ago so one night was more than enough for us.

Room Tip: Condal Rooms are newly decorated.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CommodusXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews