We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nouvel Hotel(Barcelona)
US$182
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
US$164
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paral - lel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$144
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$253
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$685
US$510
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$791
US$316
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveler rating
1,067
839
326
109
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
839
326
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjunior suitearound the cornerairport buslarge roomrooftop pooltapasreception staffbuffet breakfastcentral locationcity breaksagrada familiametro stopgothic quarterramblasdoormanrumble
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was under construction so we did not get a view from our room. But we still got a beautiful view of Barcelona from the Terrace. Overall it was a wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephP5967CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to respond our survey.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a cruise. It was awesome! Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms, historic building and a rooftop pool and bar with 360 views.
The metro runs underneath the hotel so there is a slight vibration, being from San Diego it felt just like home ;)
We want to go back and just stay in Barcelona and this is where we plane to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We accommodated between February 14 and February 18 at the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The main advantage of the hotel is very close to everywhere it should be seen. We are in the standard room. The rooms are not vert big but nice.The rooms were cleaned every day. As the safest place in Barcelona, ı can tell you this hotel! Because when we were out of the room, we forgot to lock the safe.when we returned to the room in the evening, our room was assembled, but they never tampered with the safe. A hotel where you can feel all the warmth and history of the city.After one street (one minute on foot), you can take a tour of all Barcelona with the so-called "hop-on hop- off" vehicles that we tour for tourists. I suggest you do not pay for breakfast from "booking". That's why we had problems. "Booking" did not transfer the payment to the hotel, they do not have such agreements. Therefore, if you want to have breakfast, I recommend that you pay by hand when you arrive at the hotel. Have a nice trip! :)

Room Tip: views of the city
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aylinongel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear aylinongel,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to read that you had an overall good stay with us and that you enjoyed the care provided by our team as well as the central location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best wishes,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My mother stayed at this hotel before me and she like it very!Everything you need so near! Restaurants ,big shopping centre El Corte ingles and for fanats of FC Barcelona there is official store !Super!! !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sultanaM1469BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us you opinion.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay before a cruise. It’s an older European hotel and porter service is good. However, there could be a wait for rooms, always disappointing after an international trip. They have a pool but it was being remodeled. The gym is small, three pieces of equipment.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank MaryWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We take good note of your comments in order to take measures and the appropriate actions to improve the services as soon as possible.
Do not hesitate to contact us next time you travel to Barcelona.
Best regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews