We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Continental Palacete(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveler rating
1,015
820
319
103
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
820
319
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjunior suiteairport buslarge roomtapasreception staffrooftop barbuffet breakfastcentral locationsmall poolthe air conditioningcity breaksagrada familiametro stopgothic quarterramblasdoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was under construction so we did not get a view from our room. But we still got a beautiful view of Barcelona from the Terrace. Overall it was a wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephP5967CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to respond our survey.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a cruise. It was awesome! Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms, historic building and a rooftop pool and bar with 360 views.
The metro runs underneath the hotel so there is a slight vibration, being from San Diego it felt just like home ;)
We want to go back and just stay in Barcelona and this is where we plane to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We accommodated between February 14 and February 18 at the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The main advantage of the hotel is very close to everywhere it should be seen. We are in the standard room. The rooms are not vert big but nice.The rooms were cleaned every day. As the safest place in Barcelona, ı can tell you this hotel! Because when we were out of the room, we forgot to lock the safe.when we returned to the room in the evening, our room was assembled, but they never tampered with the safe. A hotel where you can feel all the warmth and history of the city.After one street (one minute on foot), you can take a tour of all Barcelona with the so-called "hop-on hop- off" vehicles that we tour for tourists. I suggest you do not pay for breakfast from "booking". That's why we had problems. "Booking" did not transfer the payment to the hotel, they do not have such agreements. Therefore, if you want to have breakfast, I recommend that you pay by hand when you arrive at the hotel. Have a nice trip! :)

Room Tip: views of the city
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aylinongel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear aylinongel,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to read that you had an overall good stay with us and that you enjoyed the care provided by our team as well as the central location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best wishes,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother stayed at this hotel before me and she like it very!Everything you need so near! Restaurants ,big shopping centre El Corte ingles and for fanats of FC Barcelona there is official store !Super!! !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sultanaM1469BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us you opinion.
We are glad to read that your experience with us was successful and that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay before a cruise. It’s an older European hotel and porter service is good. However, there could be a wait for rooms, always disappointing after an international trip. They have a pool but it was being remodeled. The gym is small, three pieces of equipment.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank MaryWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We take good note of your comments in order to take measures and the appropriate actions to improve the services as soon as possible.
Do not hesitate to contact us next time you travel to Barcelona.
Best regards,

Ana Tomás
Quality Ambassador
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews