We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Basilica of the Sagrada Familia
from US$33.40
More Info
from US$43.80
More Info
from US$34.60
More Info
from US$40.30
More Info
Reviews (146,152)
Filter reviews
146,152 results
Traveler rating
113,272
23,766
6,720
1,483
911
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113,272
23,766
6,720
1,483
911
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia audio guide nativity tower passion tower stained glass under construction in advance awe inspiring buy tickets on line amazing building time slot visiting barcelona architecture exterior death vision
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 146,152 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You cannot deny the majesty and beauty of this building. The architecture is amazing.
However, I just felt it lacked the holiness you’d expect from visiting somewhere like this. It felt more like a tourist attraction than a house of god. There was no holy water in any of the points inside the door - this was disappointing for those with faith especially as it is a consecrated place.
If you are visiting to see the beauty though you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank VirtueFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked tickets with entrance and audioguide. We chose not to book tickets with a trip to the top of the towers. The cathedral itself is beautiful--inside and out. The audioguide was definitely worth it, though I felt that some of the things inside could have been better marked (perhaps providing an accompanying map with a route versus just putting numbers in the general vicinity of what the guide is referring to) as the audioguide will make comments about walking towards things but it isn't always clear. I felt that the audioguide provided relevant information that was important and interesting--not too little information but also not information overload.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jcurran93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't pontificate on this any better than what others have said. Just go, get a guided tour and prepare to be humbly amazed.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank abcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Antonio Gaudi had a specific purpose for each item that he designed in this magnificent church for all of the people. We arrived at 5:30 in the evening, which was just in time to see all of the beautiful light through the stained glass windows and their reflections on the walls. Organ music played at times to add some ambience. It was impossible to know where to look because there were so many intricate details and grand structures. Take the time to walk around the entire interior and exterior of this beautiful building. Also, if you go around the corner you can go downstairs underneath the Basilica. This chapel has many surprises as well as the tomb of Antonio Gaudi himself. I would highly recommend a visit to Sagrada Familia.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Stay765252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Basilica of the Sagrada Familia is a amazing monument. I highly recommend. If you are in Barcelona you need to visit the Sagrada Familia,

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews