We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”
Review of Peix d'or

Peix d'or
Ranked #827 of 11,104 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: We are the best seafood restaurant in Barcelona with many years of experience and with the freshest products
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Been here with some colleagues: I love the fact you can pickup the fish and they cook it on the spot. Great quality friendly staff reasonable prices. Recommended

Thank gianstefanom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny H, Propietario at Peix d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We appreciate your comment very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Ideal place where you can go with friends or family members.I love the seafood, but here it is really a miracle.Price is acceptable, my recommendation is to visit this restaurant.

Thank magulikobaidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny H, Propietario at Peix d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We appreciate your comment very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

You can pick from a selection of fresh fish that they will later cook for you. I can simply say it was amazing. I had sole and grilled prawns and they were both fantastic. Reasonably priced as well. Highly recommended.

Thank ZbigniewKapusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny H, Propietario at Peix d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed at Peix d'Or. Hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Not your usual fish restaurant, situated in a quarter that isn’t really pretty. You choose and pay your food at the counter where you have the choice of the freshest fish and sea food available in Barcelona. A real bargain, too - we never expected such good value for money. Try the dorada!

Thank incendi8ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny H, Propietario at Peix d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed at Peix d'Or. Hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Interesting place! Recommended by our waiter at nearby Secrets del Mediterrani. We were the staff entertainment because we didn’t know the procedure and they helped us through it. Selected the dish with lobster and mussels and added some prawns. Delicious! Bill for three was 65 euros but we had numerous beers and wine and some bread. Go there! You’ll enjoy it.

Thank Spacecoastfloridagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny H, Propietario at Peix d'or, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed at Peix d'Or. Hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peix d'or also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Peix d'or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing