We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Barcelona City
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$477
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$139
US$121
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$511
US$362
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$242
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveler rating
1,450
1,828
387
103
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
1,828
387
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre agbarglories metro stationshopping centre across the roadtram stopsofa bednice hotelrooftop barpublic transporttop floorcorner roomfamily roombreakfast buffet isreception staffsight seeinglas ramblasyogurtxbox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We family of four stayed here for 3 nights Easter break.Buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had.Hotel is located in near shopping centre and eating area, we went to UDON twice for dinner, enjoyed the food.The hotel has a steam room which we used once.There is Taxi stand just outside the hotel if you want to use it.

Room Tip: ask for the city view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ratika,
Thank you very much for chosing and commenitng Novotel Barcelona City.
This is very ploeasant to read your comment that refelcts your satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast that indeed is made to suit everyone's tastes and that offers a great variety of products.
We appreciate your recommendations to our next clients and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
We wish you a very nice day.
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First family trip to Spain. Barcelona was our first stop before heading to Girona. This hotel was great. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable, but the carpets do need to be replaced. Other than that, everything was perfect. The hotel is centrally located to all places we planned to visit while in Barcelona. There is a shopping center across the street. Nice to visit and places to eat at. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was probably one of the best I have ever had. There was a variety of everything to accommodate even the pickiest people. The staff and service was great. They were very helpful and made us feel welcomed. The only issue is the parking. Parking is under the hotel. The spaces are tight, and fill up quickly. Great place to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmedved97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dmedved97,

We thank you for chosing and commenting Novotel Barcelona City. We are pleased to read your comment that refects your satisfaction. We work every day to ensure to all of our clients the best experience and read such positive comments is a real gift. We are thrilled that you liked the breakfast; it is indeed made to suit everyone's tastes and put you in a good mood from the early morning!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Have a great day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here three nights, the hotel rooms were modern, super clean, and bright. Centrally located. There is a large shopping mall just a block down from the hotel. Nice rooftop so you can take in the views, the Agbar tower is close by. Staff was friendly, close to metro and all around easy to get in and out of the city.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hiwayZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear hiwayZero,

Thank you very much for chosing and cmmenting Novotel Barcelona City. We are thrilled that you seem to have had a marvellouos stay with us!
This is always a pleasure to read your positive comments as our clients' satisfaction is the best gift we could receive. We are glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel that is indeed ideal to reacvh every part of the center.
We wouldbe happy to welcome you again.
Have a very nice day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 4 nights in Barcelona on a business trip. This hotel is conveniently located with easy public transport access to the congress center in Forum/Maresme as well as to the historical center and other attractions (Tram 4, Metro L1, city bus lines). The hotel was clean, and the room was quiet and spacious. The free WLAN is reasonably fast and reliable. One minor downside: there are not enough elevators to transport guests at rush hour; highlight: excellent breakfast buffet. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ebispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ebispa,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Novotel Barcelona City with us.
This is a real pleasure to learn that you appreciated staying here during your business trip.
We are glad that you found the location ideal and that it allowed you to go to your congress easily.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you agin, maybe for pleasure this time?
We wish you a very nice day.
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had a breathtaking view on the top floor and was the perfect place to relax. The rooms also were clean and warm. But the biggest asset of the hotel I think is the people. Amazing service and very polite. Especially Hajar, she was very polite with us and happy to help every time we had to ask something. I will visit again and definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank StergiOs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear StergiOs B,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Novotel Barcelona City with us. This is a delight to read that youenjoyed avery moment you spent in our hotel and that you appreciated the view at the 19th. We by the way hope that you also benefited from our bar located at the 19th floor!
We are thrilled that you liked the friendliness of our staff. We transmitted your comment to Hajar who will be pleased to read that she was able to help you.
We would be very happy to welcome you again.
Have a lovely day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews