We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
293
311
149
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
311
149
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view las canteras beach free wifi the room was nice the north end hotel is located great location on the beach superb views boiled eggs cleaning service nice hotel booked a double room pedestrian street relaxing holiday canary islands flat screen tv reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

NH is perfectly located just infront of one of the great beaches in Gran Canaria but surely needs renovations. Although not quite expensive, it is not consistent with NH quality brand. Rooms are simple and of good size but when you pay for a room with a beachfront terrace you certainly not expect to have a couple of plastic white chairs to enjoy it, would you ? Corridors also are poor and deteriorated, not to mention the elevators. Staff is gentle and breakfast is ok but not more than this. A big issue which was problematic for us and could have been avoided in advance, is the fact that the hotel entrance is on a pedestrian street ; the hotel has permission from authorities to allow their customers drive into it for a few minutes to unload their lugagge but.....nothing is pointed out when you make the reservation so you get there and don´t know what to do except getting out of the car, walk to te hotel and ask what to do = annoying.

Room Tip: ask for a beachfront terrace room high floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahím G, Gerente at NH Imperial Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your assesment and your comments.

We inform you that in summer we will close our hotel to reform all our rooms and facilities.

About the terrace, in each one there are two chairs and one table, because there is not space for more.

About the acces to the hotel, it is right that we are situated in a pedestrian street, but the clients can acces till the door, like you mentioned. We regret the discomfort this may have caused.

However, we hope to see you again in another visit to Gran Canaria.

King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The location is so good you can imagine if you want close proximity to the seafront.Courteous and correct staff overall.A bright star was a woman in the breakfast room.The breakfast buffet was varied and kept more than the standard approved.
The big grief was the room with a view of a wall, dark and impersonal. Equipment and bed nothing to remark, just got the feeling that in the room you would not spend more time than to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahím G, Gerente at NH Imperial Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your assesment and your comments.

Thanks for the pros, the location, the staff and the breakfast buffet.

About the room, the hotel has different kinds of rooms: standard room, standard room with terrace and superior room with sea view, and depend of each reservation the hotel assign the rooms. Each client should pay attention to the type of room they wish to have upon arrival at the hotel, to avoid misunderstandings or dislikes like the one you had.

We regret that your impression of the room has not allowed you to enjoy 100% of your stay, however, we hope to see you again in a future visit to our island.

King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

they seemed to be in the middle of training when we arrived and they obviously hadn't got around to teaching to smile or greet customers. the hotel was generally ok and the mini-bar prices relatively modest. check-out was another poor experience. no smile or "have you enjoyed your stay?" just asked if we had anything from the mini-bar (we had a half bottle of wine) and was just told "three euros fifty" with the change plonked on the counter. to be fair, not all the staff appeared to be miserable but clearly some of them are in the wrong industry.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahím G, Gerente at NH Imperial Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for your assesment and your comments.

We regret that the impression you have taken has not been entirely to your liking. Effectively, we have new staff in the process of learning, but that does not mean that the treatment given is not the right one, or that they are not pleasant, if not only that they are in a moment of more tension, because they want to offer a good service to our customers.

About the price for the mini bar, in all the rooms there are a price list, and all our guest can check there the price for each product, and the price for the bottle of wine is just 3,50eur, like you paid.

However, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel, to try to improve your impressions.

King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located near the beach and if you want to be in beach every second of your travel or you waht to enjoy the view of ocean from your room so here is your hotel .breakfast is good but you should order for omelet. Reception is helpful . Rooms are clean too.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank amirsina_gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahím G, Gerente at NH Imperial Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and assesment about our hotel.

Thank you for highlighting the location in front of the beach and reception service.

About breakfast, for better quality, we make at the moment the hot dishes like omelet, eggs, bacon...

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

the good points: ...great location beachfront hotel, room small but clean, breakfast good

not so good.... didn’t feel welcoming at all ,felt more like a business traveller hotel we saw several business people and flight crew who I’m sure are happy with it for a 1 or 2 night stay.We knew there was no pool, or entertainment which was fine but it it just didnt feel inviting for TUI holiday guests
If you have a side sea view room make sure its on the side that gets the sun! our room had no sun before 5pm.
Someone has said on here before it would be nice go back to the hotel in the evening for a drink but the bar lacks any atmosphere and a buzzer sounds when you enter to alert staff you’re there! When someone arrived the first thing they said was “ we colse at 11pm!” its a shame as a lot of guests were our age 50 plus and probably happy to spend money in a nice hotel bar in the evening or have coffee in the afternoon but nobody used it anytime we looked in.
The reception staff told me the hotel is closing for 2 months in the summer for some refurbishments hopefully they’ll do something about the bar area.
Would I stay here again?.. sorry NO..

Room Tip: if side view ask for a sunny room, high floor as there are a couple of bars around the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahím G, Gerente at NH Imperial Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your assesment and your comments.

We are unhappy because your imppressions wasn't very good

Thank you for highlighting the location and our breakfast.

The hotel has different kinds of rooms: standar room, standar room with terrace and superior room with sea view. It depends of the situation the sun shines before or after.

Sorry for the inconveniences in our bar. We will pass a message at the department.

We hope see yoo again in another trip and improve your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews