We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ILUNION Bilbao
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miro(Bilbao)
US$164
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Bilbao Centro(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gran Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
220
326
168
58
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
326
168
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumbus stationathletic clubcomplimentary bottles of watertoiletries providedsan mamesstayed here for one nightcomfortable hotelroom was spacioustwo nightshotel is locatedguggenheim museumcity centrewalking distancecasco viejominute walkthe river
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel is in a good location in Bilbao and not far from the bus terminal or train terminal. The room was very nice and the front desk staff was fairly helpful and the bar staff was terrific. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and everything in town is walkable. One issue during my April 2018 trip was the construction across the street that began at 7:00am and was not very quiet. This will change once the construction is completed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericg1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

WARNING! If you are traveling by car be aware, about 1/3 of my stay bill was for parking! Otherwise, decently located, closed to Metro, buses and Tranvía stops that you can take to the “Old Town” or you can walk about 35 minutes. We loved using the Tranvía; took us everywhere we wanted to go for about 3€ round trip. Hotel room was clean and spacious. We can stay here again (without a car).

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, hotel is easy to find and getting around the city is also easy. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Unfortunately the windows don’t block the sound from all the noise outside which makes it hard to sleep. The breakfast definitely has a lot of room for improvement especially when your charging people for it. Also the private carpark is extremely tight.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank OTP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

So many rooms were already booked for the Holy Week, that we considered ourselves fortunate to find this room. Because we were traveling as a group of three, we had booked an executive room - with a roll away bed. But when we arrived, none were available. There was no argument or discussion. Two rooms were made available at our confirmed price.

The rooms we had were modern, beautiful, and immaculate! Each room had two good sized beds, TV, and a huge bathroom - with toilet, bidet, and double shower heads (rain shower). The lights next to the bed had small telescopic reading lights.

We were concerned about parking on the street, so we paid 20E to park in the underground garage. With the number of tourists in Bilbao for the weekend, it was a good choice. Note, the garage entrance serves more than one parking area. The hotel parking is half way down the ramp to the left. (NOT all the way down!) To access our rooms, we had to return by elevator to the hotel lobby, then take a second elevator to our room. None of this had been explained to us at the front desk.

We did notice that the hotel tries to hire the disabled - as much as 40%. The young lady that checked us in at the front desk, had a sticker that declared her as visually impaired. Other than not mentioning the garage details, we found that she was quite capable and efficient in handling our reservation.

We were in the ideal location to walk to the Guggenheim, the Art District and River Walk, as well as the cathedral, shopping, and several fabulous restaurants.

We did notice some renovation being done - specifically scaffolding outside of our rooms. But it did not interfere with our stay at all. The lobby and public areas were beautiful and modern. We would CERTAINLY stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear customer,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel ILUNION BILBAO Our guests’ happiness is what motivates us to keep up the good work every day.

We place great importance on finding out our guests’ opinion to offer the best service possible and keep growing as a company.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to any of our hotels in the ILUNION Hotels chain.

Sincerely yours,


Alvaro Díaz-Munío
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Short stay for one night in a comfortable hotel, in a good location. However, the experience was just ok because check in procedure was extremely slow and on-going reforms kept some areas in the hotel messy

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sergi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sergi, thank you for sending your commen.. We take our guests' comments very seriously to improve our service. Thank you very much! Alvaro Diaz Munio. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews