We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
605
229
50
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
229
50
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location casa robles small hotel pedestrian only street terrace room tapas free tea coffee a stones throw restaurant recommendations single room giralda tower flamenco show nice bathroom fantastic stay air conditioning train station
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Lovely room, clean and spacious. Air conditioned so good in summer when its 40 degrees outside. We paid one day for breakfast however not worth the money best to go to a nice cafe, there are a few nearby. Lady at reception was nice gave us a map and were able to ask her questions etc. Very quiet hotel which is nice.

Room Tip: Go to cafe instead of breakfast as not much to offer in terms food
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank louisap93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Hotel Almimar

We spent 2 nights at the hotel Alminar and we were pleased we chose this little hotel.

It is perfectly situated in the old Jewish Quarter, the cobbled street is foot traffic only. We pre printed the address on a slip of paper which was invaluable for taxis and getting back on track when we inevitably got lost in the winding streets.

We booked one of the rooms on the top floor (302) and were rewarded with a charming view of the cathedral tower and spires. Being a corner room there are also 2 good sized double glazed windows looking to the cathedral. The surrounding residential rooftops are quiet. Both bedroom and the bath room were small and stylish. Two large single beds were pushed together and were extremely comfortable. Only one pillow each but no doubt you would get a second if requested. The plastic cups let the style down but there was no problem in bringing up glasses from the breakfast room. The terrace is lovely and an excellent place for a drink in the evening. Access to the room is via the terrace.

Reception has a day and a night manager. Both were excellent in giving us advice. My husband had a bad back ache from the flight over and the manager organised a masseur to visit. Great service.

It rained heavily one day and the queues to the Cathedral and the Palace were 30 to 90 minutes long, so consider booking ahead. The hotel manager gave us an excellent tip. Visit the church first, your ticket is also for the cathedral and there you go straight to the front, no queuing. If you are a senior, there are excellent admission discounts. Carry your drivers licence as well as your seniors card.

The carriage ride, although touristy, is excellent. 45 minutes for a fixed €45 and we saw parts of Sevilla we would not otherwise have seen in our short visit.

If we are ever in this beautiful city again, we will definitely stay here. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 302 has a balcony and Windows looking into the cathedral. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

In this small hotel, we felt like valued guests. All four front staff we encountered were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. They willingly printed off tickets, put on breakfast early to fit our departure, provided umbrellas when it was raining, and there was continuous tea and coffee. There was also complimentary soft drinks and water in the room fridge.The beds were comfortable for us - also the best so far in Spain. Our room on Level one picked up a lot of street noise, despite 'soundproofing', but I doubt if anywhere was quiet during the Seville fair! The location of the hotel is ideal - we could walk everywhere. Do stay.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank patchycrowsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Most memorable part of our stay is the ever-so-helpful gentleman at front desk, Francisco.

Room is spacious but basic. Need to pay extra for breakfast.

Hotel is just steps away from the cathedral & Alcazar, which gives the morning birds an advantage in the ticketing queue.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank XinSyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Very good location in the heart of Seville's historic district. The Cathedral is a 1 minute walk, Alcazar is 4 mins and Calle Sierpes and other shopping areas are 5-6 mins away. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants right next to the hotel which make eating out convenient. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful with tips to maximise your visit. Rooms are clean and comfortable and coffee is available all day in the breakfast room which is a nice touch. The mattress was a bit soft for my taste and the breakfast is very limited and expensive at 8 Eur per person.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank TallTravels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews