We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
609
435
121
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
435
121
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location top floor alhambra view room tapas quiet at night third floor side street old town bars and restaurants tickets hill city directions spain terrace receptionist sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We had high hopes for this hotel considering the location and newly renovated and clean interior. We even had a great first impression by receiving emails from the hotel prior to our visit asking if we needed parking or tickets to the Alhambra. Unfortunately, the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel and we would not recommend it to others for the following reasons:
-the front desk workers were consistently unfriendly and actually rude. They seemed bothered by the few questions we asked during our 4 night stay.
-not worth paying extra to have breakfast included. We paid for this option on booking.com as we like to have hotel breakfast before starting the day. The breakfast consisted of bitter coffee, orange juice, a small cup of cut up apple or banana (they call this is a bowl of fresh fruit), a croissant and then a piece of bread that you can add one ingredient to, like butter or cheese. This was similar to a breakfast you receive on a flight. Very cheap and seems like the hotel i is cutting corners. Do not pay extra for this, just got out to one of the many cafes surrounding the area for your breakfast.
- also not worth paying extra for an Alhambra view room. From our room, if you looked hard enough you could see a tiny section of the magnificent Alhambra, but mostly saw and heard construction from the building across the street. Ironically, it would’ve been better and cheaper to stay in the rooms facing the back of the hotel as there is a lot of street noise and no view anyway from the front ones.
-it was important for us to stay somewhere with outdoor space and we were attracted to the terrace on the website when booking. When we arrived, only a section was open and the part that has the tables with the rooftop views to the Alhambra was roped off the whole time.
-perhaps the most unappealing part may have just been personal to me, but every time I was in the hotel was sneezing and feeling sick. We would leave and it would clear up. I wondered if someone had a cat or there was a product they were using that I was allergic to.

Yes the location is perfect and the hotel was clean and modern. But I’m certain that there are other great hotels that meet your criteria and I just didn’t feel like that we got what we were expecting or what we had paid for.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertadelasgranadas, Director General at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020


Dear Ms. Tesoriero,

we feel sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations of travel, but what is really incomprehensible is that during your four-days stay you did not utter a word or a complanint on this regard, we could have done all our best to resolve all these issue you pointed to, if we had known, we can assure you that you would not have left with this nasty taste in your mouth.

Regarding our staff, we are surprised by your comments, in fact, the same degree of dedication and attention that you received from us you prior to your arrival is actually the same that we have abnd how towards all our customers throughouth the three different stages of our relation with them: Check-in, stay and check out. check in and during the stay. It is true that sometimes and due to the burden of work and pending tasks, we need our customers to have patience as we cannot always take care of and clear all your doubts in the same instant that we receive them, especially if we are attending other customers or being busy with incoming calls. All the same, we try to attend and resolve all the doubts of our customers, and you just need to go thgough the rates of other customers regarding our staff to corroborate this.

 

As for breakfast, we would really love to be served a similar one to ours on any flight. Please note that you contracted a continental one which is the most economic one in fact, and you knew from the beginning what it contains; the juice is natural, the bread and the pastries are homemade, apart form that, we have more than 7 different types of toasts, butter, pâté, sobreasada,,,,,…. and the fruit, is a small bowla and the quantity of which indeed meets the price you paid for the breakfast, forthermore, we have other modalities of brekfasts including more quantity if you wished, we do not understand that again during your four-days stay you never complained or asked to be served another or even more quantity of breakfast.

Similarly for the issue of the room, you never said anything, how could we have known that you did not like it? If we had known this, we could have changed you to a bigger room with nicer views, we are here to attend people and please them as far as possible; but if they not communicate us their issues, worries, discontents...etc, we cannot do anything, and sincerely, all our rooms are perfectly soundproofed and we are surprised by your comment regarding the noise.


On the other hand, we are sorry that during your stay our terrace was being maintained, we have had an issue and we had to repair it in 2 days. However, for Friday and Saturday there were no maintenace works and you could have enjoyed it before you leave.

It is a pitty that we could not tell you all this personally, and because you never told us any of the issues you listed in your post, you left with a bad impression of our service; believe us that it would have been much better for everyone if you had informed.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Very good stay at this Hotel!! The room was perfectly clean with brand new furniture. The receptionist Rosario gave us nice addresses and recommendations so we could fully discover the city.
Perfect from the beginning until the end of our stay! We will definitely come back!
Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chlo_p253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

For us it is a satisfaction to know that your stay has been so good and you want to repeat if you return to Granada.

We are glad that you enjoyed it thanks to our privileged location in the historic center of the city, as well as the different places that we recommend you to visit.

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our reception and cleaning staff, we work daily to make our customers feel at home.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The room was ideal for our family of 4, with adjoining rooms and 2 bathrooms. The hotel is ideally located near the Alhambra and it is also otherwise centrally located. The service at the hotel was very good. It can be loud, however, on the lower floors that face the street.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Chloe123333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment valuing our hotel, we are very happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory thanks to our privileged location and that you have enjoyed our facilities with your family.

We also thank you for your comment regarding our staff, we work daily to make you feel at home.

Regarding the noise we inform you that our rooms are perfectly isolated and as a general rule we have no complaints about it since we are located in a pedestrian street. We will also consider your comment.

We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Bes regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a brilliant location very close to the Alhambra and the Albaicin area. You can explore the main tourist area on foot from the hotel and lots of places to eat close by.

My room (room 103) was small which was fine as I was travelling on my own. However the bathroom was tiny and shower was old and took some adjusting to get correct temperature.

This hotel would is perfect for a short trip where you spend very little time in the room but may not be ideal for a longer trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank E9706FNpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment valuing our hotel, we are very happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory thanks to our privileged location.

Regarding to the bathdroom as a general rule we have no complaints about it, but we will also consider your comment.

We hope you host again with us in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Very new and fresh decor and rooms. Comfy beds. Excellent location to walk to Alhambra, Albaicin and lookout over the city and Alhambra. Interesting bathroom situation in rooms would not suit friends sharing. Shower is open to room. No actual bathroom with closing door. Separate toilet though.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 145teenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertadelasgranadas, DTO RECEPCION at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel.

For us it is a great satisfaction to know that your stay with us has been pleasant thanks to our new and recently renovated facilities, and to our privileged location in the historic center of the city at the foot of the Alhambra.

Regarding the bathroom of your room, it is true that some rooms have the shower incorporated into the room giving it a modern and different touch, there are photos available on our website.
The shower has a vinyl to give more privacy and intimacy, we also like to have a direct contact with our clients to assign each room according to their preferences.

We hope you stay with us again in the future if you visit Granada again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews