We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
546
356
93
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
356
93
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location charming hotel old town historic granada wooden door free tea and coffee beautiful old building lovely courtyard staff was very friendly and helpful within walking distance family room tucked away arab quarter rooms are small alhambra tickets yogurt would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We have visited Granada a few times but never stayed over > so when I saw a deal at the above Hotel we made our plans.
Nice clean room 0 if a little small 0 but we only booked a standard room 0 superior are avaialbe
Lovely little place in a back alleyway in the Albacin - which is all alleyways !!

Room tip: No full length mirror in our room and safety deposit boxes in each room would be good
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deniseH6214MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

The hotel is located in a pedestrian part of the lower part of Albaicin. It is recomended to leave the car in Parking Triumpho with whom the hotel has negotiated a special rate per day of around EUR 20.
The buiding is a typical XVI century palace full of charm,destructured and well kept. It is a medium level luxury hotel.
Breakfast offers a wide variety of foods (fruits, cheeses, granola, tortilla, bread with tomato sauce etc) and a tea with croissant is offered in the afternoon.
Centraly located between Albaicin and Plaza Bib-Rambla and Santa Ana.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toyota64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear toyota64,

Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Casa Capitel Nazarí.
We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .
Consider this home.
Thanks once again for your time and for your comments. This makes us work with more enthusiasm.

Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Celebrating my wife’s Birthday, we decided to revisit The Alhambra, and this Hotel, we felt, was best placed to do this. We were not disappointed !!!! The Hotel dates back to the 16th century, There is no lift, not a problem for us. The Hotel is situated 20 metres up an ally from the Darro Road (River Darro) directly beneath (300m) The Alhambra, and right in the middle of this ancient City. Our room was very comfortable, with many rooms and inglenooks on the ground floor, where free teas & coffee are available if you wish to chill.
A very well run Hotel and charming staff. A great plus for us was a very generous discount on Alhambra tickets offered by the Hotel.
My wife’s 4 day birthday trip was a great success. Her words but also echoed by myself.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HappyChappy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear HappyChappy007,

Nothing make us happier than reading your nice comments about the Hotel and our staff.
We try our best everyday to provide our guest a charming unique experience in a cosy atmosphere.


Thank you very much for your stay! Uou´ll always be welcomed.

Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

The hotel is very well located. We were able to walk pretty much anywhere we wanted to in the city. The staff was very nice and friendly. The chocolates left on our bed on Valentine's Day was a great touch.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billsX8034YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear billsX8034YC,
We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Casa Capitel Nazarí. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere and the building itself.
We hope to see you in a very short future.

Consider this your home, you ´ll always be welcomed.

Best regards,
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this lovely romantic hotel. Very clean. Friendly people. Comfortable beds. Has this amazing Spanish atmosphere from a previous century.. ideal for a romantic escape....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 84labriniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear 84labriniv,

Nothing make us happier than reading your nice comments about the Hotel. We try our best everyday to provide our guest a charming unique experience in a cosy atmosphere.

We hope to see you in a very short future.
Consider this your home, you ´ll always be welcomed.

Best regards,
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews