We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
1,132
572
133
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,132
572
133
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town alhambra view spiral staircase charming hotel no elevator breakfast was excellent century building breakfast room within walking distance top floor family room car park alhambra tickets large room on foot flamenco show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Favorite hotel in Granada and all of Spain! Such an amazing vibe, food, and property.
Y'all exceeded our wildest expectations and, having stayed in many hotels in the world, I would rate this extremely highly.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kburns153159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacio Santa Inés, Otros at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear kburns153159,

It is with great pleasure that we read your opinion about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The satisfaction of our Guests is always the best award and motivation to keep us working and trying to give the best service possible. It was a pleasure to be able to receive you in our Hotel and we hope to see you back!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

My first trip to Granada and this a little jewel of a hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay. Located in the Albaicin quarter which is full of winding little streets and wonderful bars and restaurants it was an oasis of calm and peace. We had a large room (7) which had a cozy sitting area, 2 bathrooms and a fully stocked mini bar. There is no bar in this hotel but a perfect little tapas bar a minutes walk down the steps from the hotel was a bonus. The view from the balcony was of the top of the Alhambra so very atmospheric although we spent most of the time enjoying the view from the tapas bar in the corner.
The staff were friendly and helpful especially around top tips for accessing the Alhambra. They provided a helpful map and directed us to great locations for food and shopping in Granada. The breakfast was buffet style and we had no complaints. They provide complementary coffee and tea in an afternoon in the dining room.
This hotel is in a converted Palacio so is quirky and full of character.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank spiderwiddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacio Santa Inés, Otros at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear Spiderwiddas,

We just want to thank you for kind evaluation and your description of the Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay in the hotel. In my name and on the name of all the staff, thanks one again, it was an absolute pleasure to receive you. We hope to see you in a very short future. You will always be welcome. Consider this your home
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We recently spent 3 night in Granada at the Palacio Santa Ines. Not only was the location perfect, the historic hotel was charming. It has all the amenities you could ask for; the charm, character and history of a great European hotel. The room and the view of the Alhambra gave us an incredible memory of Granada. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room tip: Definitely upgrade to a room with a view of the Alhambra. It is very quiet at night, but in the center daytime activity.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jqdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacio Santa Inés, Otros at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear Jqdenver,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Granada and that you appreciated all our services: breakfast, our staff and the charm of our palace. We hope that if you ever decide to come back to Granada, you will remember about us!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Situated in the old town with great views of the Alhambra. However we had no WIFI the 2 nights we stayed there and our TV only partially worked some of the time. Room didn't smell very fresh and the night club next door partied well into the night both nights we were there.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F1480HZsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacio Santa Inés, Otros at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear F1480HZsusan,
We would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving a comment following your stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. You are absolutely right, the Superior Double Room with Alhambra views is really excellent, having the Alhambra as the first view that you see when you wake up is priceless!
Regarding the noise, we are really sorry to know that you have been disturbed. You should have informed the staff at reception the first night , and they would propose you to move automatically to another area far from the Hotel entrance. Our aim is to give the best Service to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We would like to apologize once again for all the inconvenience , and we hope to serve you better in an other
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

If you are looking for a really authentic style hotel this is the place you want to stay. We originally booked a room with the Alhambra view but it was way too small so we upgraded to the suite (I am glad it was available because our original room did not suit us at all). The staff is nice and helpful. Hotel itself has a wonderful story to it. No elevator though so that is something you should know. Parking is off site, so kind of inconvenient but other than that it is a special little place.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank klaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacio Santa Inés, Otros at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear Klaf,

We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed the location, the charm of the hotel and welcome of the staff. We hope that if you ever come back to Granada you will remember about us as you are always welcome in our Hotel!

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews