We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
740
434
134
33
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
740
434
134
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent ac hotel five star hotel beautiful courtyard front desk staff superior room old section hotel restaurant valet parking excellent hotel modern amenities mini bar royal chapel the bus historic building room was large within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020

Loved our stay. Historic building that has been renovated, keeping the old with updated bathrooms and lighting. Staff very helpful!! Healthy, ample, tasty breakfasts were served in glorious dining room. For afternoon break, an ice cold beer in the courtyard, served by very professional wait staff, was a good respite from sightseeing. Everything was perfect - from check in to check out. The room was super comfortable and clean!!! Staff helpful and welcoming. The hotel was walking distance to town center. We are too old to walk up the hill to the Alhambra - hotel got us a cab. Very reasonable. If we were younger we would have walked. This hotel is an excellent choice for a stay In Granada. I hope all are healthy!!! Stay safe and well.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bizplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Granada. Valet parking is a definite plus. Hotel staff were excellent the room was clean and spacious. The courtyard was a great place to relax and enjoy a drink after a day of site seeing.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

My comments are about the service/staff and the hotel.

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel (we previously stayed at an AC hotel). At check in I asked 3 times for a quiet room, I was assured the room we were assigned (120) was one of the most beautiful in the hotel and quiet. It's one of the rooms that is in the old convent, low window, there's a shared balcony (not sure what it is called) that circles all the rooms on this level. It's open to the courtyard below. As I told the team at check out we could hear people talking loudly until 2:30 on Friday and 3:30 on Saturday (not sure if they were in the courtyard or on the "balcony"). In addition the room is right beside the closet where they store the room cleaning carts and that noise starts at 9:00. They gave us free parking for our inconvenience.

The hotel wasn't full by any means so I'm not sure whey they didn't give us a room they knew would be quiet. I would not stay here again for this specific reason.

If you follow their driving instructions you can avoid driving in restricted zones. We missed one turn so we followed our car GPS and it also directed us to avoid said restrictions using a different route. Valet parking is very convenient. Breakfast buffet is 22 euro per person, you can order hot dishes freshly prepared.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSPA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Colette F

Thank you very much for your review after your stay with us in your visit to Granada. We are very sorry the stay was not completely as planned due to some noise in the courtyard, it is usually a very quiet area but perhaps some of the guests stayed there until late and, in the silence of the night, any noise can be certainly intensified. I am sure the hotel staff did what was in their hands to try to solve the issue, but I will check with them what happened exactly and why your room was not changed, if you requested it. Also the information has been shared with the Housekeeping Manager.

Hope that, apart of this inconvenience, you enjoyed the time in our city. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything else, will be our pleasure to assist you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

I would rate higher than 5 stars if possible! The hotel is stunning, and has an amazing history behind it. Our room was spacious and very clean! It faced the courtyard so it was very relaxing to hear the gurgling fountain. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! They went out of their way to make our stay perfect. I cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank reneeb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel has interesting architecture. The building was an old convent with a gorgeous courtyard in the middle. The hotel has an adjacent building, with a new, more modern part. We stayed in the convent building. Our room was beautiful! High ceilings, large bathroom, safe, good amenities and lots of room to walk around in with a very comfortable bed. However the first night we were there a wedding party which included the courtyard downstairs from our room was taking place. Loud music and a long night of partying interrupted our sleep. Needless to say our first night was not great! That is is a risk you take staying near the courtyard. However the rest of our four day stay was very good. The breakfast was wonderful and the service excellent. The location was near all activities. It was a very good choice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank noahisaacme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews