We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
US$92
View Deal
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
105
142
58
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
142
58
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within the walls small hotel generalife gardens palace courtyard alhambra alcazaba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We boarded the AVE bullet train (+170 mph) from Madrid Atocha station to Granada, arriving in just over 3 hours. We stayed at Hotel America, a quaint, old-time hotel. No TV, little glamor, but a friendly staff, working air conditioning (which we needed in 90-degree late September), and a wonderful location on the Alhambra grounds. We had easy access to the Alcazaba, Charles V Palace, Alhambra, and Generalife Gardens. We elected to use a taxi to go down into town for one of our trips, but you will get plenty of walking in just around the grounds.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haveabagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Booked this one star hotel within the walls of the Citadel without too much hope of a great stay - how wrong. This is a small, welcoming place, perfect for the Alhambra, where the staff and the history make you feel so at home and truly make up for the lack of big hotel facilities. Thanks to all the staff but especially Juan who was so informative and helpful.
We will be back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 480kevinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Small hotel with a great location and terrific staff.
Rooms are a bit small and old but very clean.
Easy down hill walk into the old part of the city of Granada. We enjoyed staying so close to the Alhambra.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

This charming vintage hotel is conveniently located on the grounds of the Alhambra. The staff in this family run hotel is very helpful and kind. Our room was small, but adequate and we enjoyed our stay very much. There is a nice little courtyard for breakfast and afternoon copas. Be aware that the building is quite old, so there are no elevators. It may not be for people used to 4 star service, but we enjoyed it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We visited this restaurant for our lunch on 2nd September 2019. There were eight people in our party and not one of us felt welcomed in the courtyard. The staff were churlish and diffident and the food was a disgraceful rip off. I appreciate it is a tourist destination and they may not need to rely on repeat business but this was appalling. We ate in numerous establishments during our 12 day stay and generally all were good to excellent....apart from here.Expensive lesson in how to spend a lot and get sub standard tiny meals. You should be ashamed of yourselves.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

We always try to give our best and that our clients feel satisfied, we feel we have not fulfilled their expectations

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews