We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$97
US$57
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$57
TravelocityUS$63
ZenHotels.comUS$72
StayForLongUS$97
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,954 results
Traveler rating
1,018
1,049
520
218
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,018
1,049
520
218
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar department store small pool el corte ingles central location plunge pool reception staff lovely hotel breakfast buffet city break comfortable beds air conditioning busy street valet parking junior suite car park tapas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,954 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We spent three nights in this hotel. The location is very very good, close to the city center and well connected. We enjoyed the pool which, while being small, is especially enjoyable during the hot summer. Also the view from the rooftop was incredible.
We didn't like: the separate beds (we asked for a queen/double bed but were given twin beds). The shower could have been cleaner. The rooftop bar has several cocktails in their menu but the barman we met was not able to make them. He told us that they were available after six PM, which we suppose is when a competent barman starts working.
The worst thing was the fact that people was not compliant with anticovid measures and employees just didn't care. That's very bad and they should have done better.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lock3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Owner at Hotel Barcelo Carmen Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Guest,
We first thank you for making our Barcelo Carmen Granada your choice venue for your visit to our city, we are glad to read that overall, you had a nice stay among us.
We nevertheless have taken good note of your remark related to the beds and are sincerely sorry to hear your disappointment, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk, the team will be at your disposal for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay.
Moreover, as you may have been able to appreciate, the hotel complies strictly to our anti Covid measures plan, We Care About you, and our staff is constantly ensuring that all guests respect the security measures, nonetheless rest assured that your review will be shared among the management team for information and further revision, the safety of our guests being our main concern, always.
On a more positive note, we are glad that you were able to enjoy our rooftop terrace affording stunning views over to our gem of a city, as well as our central location with a wide array of attractions, sites of interest and leisure options within walking distance.
Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of you time, we certainly look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future occasion.
Kind Regards,
Customer Experience
Barceló Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Upon check in I was offered a tiny motel style room with no light. Nothing like the pictures! When I went back to reception they immediately offered a “premium” room which is what is advertised online. They made it sound like it’s a favor they did me so make sure you don’t fall for this. Also they offer parking for 19€/day but fail to mention that the public parking next door is half price!
The so called premium rooms have old facilities (bathroom sink, AC etc) and strong perfume smell.
The pool is a joke: a super tiny square block. The view though from above is beautiful. Location is nice that’s about the one positive about this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thisislilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Owner at Hotel Barcelo Carmen Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit to our Barceló Carmen Granada hotel for your trip to our beautiful city.
We understand from your review that you were not properly informed about our room categories and services upon reservation and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website where you will find an exhaustive description of our hotels or to contact our call center from where our agents can offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure that you book the room category and establishment at best can meet your holiday needs and wishes.
All rooms are being assigned to guests based on the room category chosen upon reservation, as the category defines the price of the stay, we understand by reading your review that you booked a double room which is advertised to have views on an interior courtyard, therefore upon your compliant, our reception team offered you to upgrade to another room category for you to fully enjoy your stay.
As you well say, the parking is advertised to cost 19 euros per day but of course our guests can choose among different parking options nearby the hotel.
On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our unbeatable central location as well as the breathtaking views over to the city from our rooftop terrace.
Thank you again for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant and safe travel back home.
Kindest Regards,
Customer Experience
Barceló Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Firstly the positives: we received a warm welcome at reception and were pleased to see sanitising facilities and strict distancing measures in place. The hotel is well positioned for discovering the centre of Granada. However our room was very underwhelming and seemingly with no airconditioning. We asked for this to be seen to but there was no apparent change. The following day we moved our belongings into a different room on the 7th floor, again the aircon' didn't seem to be working (44 degrees outside.. not great). The pool on the top floor was pleasant to use but at the weekend it got very busy and the 5 people max rule was not adhered to. Also disappointing was to go to the top floor and foor a night cap in the evening, to find we had to queue with non residents and then were told there was no way we'd get a table. On complaining downstairs at reception we were then given a table in the furthest corner from the view. Honestly Hotel Barcelo Carmen you could do a lot better!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Owner at Hotel Barcelo Carmen Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Barceló Carmen Granada for your visit of our magnificent little city.

We are disappointed to read the difficulties you experienced with the air conditioning whilst staying among us and apologize for the inconveniences. All rooms are being revised by our head of department to guarantee that everything is spotless and fully operational for our guests, nevertheless a thorough check has been made to ensure this does not recur in the future.

Likewise, we regret your disappointment related to our rooftop terrace being open to the public, although this is quite usual for many city hotels. As you well say, and to comply with the current health regulations, the capacity of the terrace has been reduced and we regret that we could not accommodate you as you wished that evening. Upon your request at reception, the bar team has arranged for you to be able to have your night cap, unfortunately and to respect the security distances, we could not arrange your table too close to other patrons who were seated in the front view area. Again, we understand your disappointment, the views over to the Alhambra and the Sierra Nevada from the terrace are truly amazing.

On the other hand, we are sincerely grateful for mentioning your positive interactions with our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness are indeed the hotel’s main strength and we are glad you were able to appreciate it upon arrival.

Finally, we thank you for pointing out the tranquillity that Barcelo’s WeCareAboutYou anti Covid19 measures have transmitted you during your stay, certainly this is an aspect of primary importance during this period.

Thank you again Fiona for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a safe journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Customer Experience
Barceló Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

So!I make reservation higer floor whit view. Finally they’re give me 2 rooms whitout any view and AND if you daytime close the light you cant see anything,so dark is it. Others: same guest before me smoke inside and it is smelly and dirty too. That make Hotel Barcelo whit mybarcelo guest in Granada Andalucia.Room nr 607. Check in time 25.07.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank szecsenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Dueño at Hotel Barcelo Carmen Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Barceló Carmen Granada for your stay.
We are very sorry that we werent able to make your room with view request come true and we would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved as they are decisive to the cost of your stay. Nevertheless it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when our availability allows us we always try to make special wishes come true.
On the other hand, we are shocked to read your comments on your room on your arrival day, I do hope you reported this to our reception team, so this could have been cleaned by our housekeeping team immediately. This is very unusual as every room is per standard thoroughly checked by our housekeeping supervisors before guests are allowed to check in, clearly we have not performed to our usual standards that day so please receive our apologies.
We hope you had a nice journey back home and despite these issues all is not lost and you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services.
Customer Experience
Barceló Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly, rooms spotlessly clean, views of the Alhambra from the rooftop bar & pool,
Parking available in the underground hotel carpark ( 19€ per day )
Location is perfect only a short walk to restaurants & bars, would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eam0nA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews