We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
getaroom.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
travelup.comUS$86
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveler rating
579
1,060
384
99
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
579
1,060
384
99
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area palacio de congresos nice hotel city centre great pool minute walk free wifi good size breakfast buffet rooms are large underground parking beds were comfortable booked this hotel alhambra palace euros spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

This hotel has some superb features, the car park is secure and good value being included in most stays. The pool is excellent with a lovely little bar (lots of shaded sun loungers if you prefer). However the rest of the hotel is lacking somewhat. We had a superior room which was decorated beautifully, but the room had no glasses (even though there was a mini bar?) the coffee pod machine had no coffee... We decided not to pay for breakfast because we found two or three lovely little local cafes within a 5 minute walk for a more atmospheric start to the day! The reception staff were bordering on rude and certainly not welcoming. All in all a little disappointing. For info... It’s about a 20-25 minute walk into plaza neuva.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lizcO9632JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel is a good option for Granada. Just 15 minutes walking to the center, near Palacio de Congresos. Nice rooms, good atmosphere, air conditioned and swimming pool. Breakfast is not worthy but there are some cafeterias and one churreria nearby. Friendly staff and good price.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maite O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Great Hotel, with good pre booked parking rates. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. About a 15 minute pleasant walk to the center. Check in took about 20 minutes. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration674104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We spend three nights here, having booked direct with the hotel. This included an entrance ticket to the Alhambra. It was reasonable value as we were late-bookers and the Alhambra tickets were the very reason we chose the place. It seemed impossible to source these directly and we were only in town for a couple of days.

Arrival - Reception is insufficiently manned and you can queue for ages to ask the most simplest of questions or to renew your faullty room key. This strikes very badly especially when arriving. You can constantly hear a phone ringing and going unanswered. It gives the feeling that the owners are aiming to run this place on a shoestring.

Rooms are a very good size, rather bland in decor but certainly adequate. The hotel in general is rather dated. The restaurant is okay when you consider the price point but the room itself is not that pleasant. Tables were wiped with strong bleach which frequently permeated the air. Placemats when lifted revealed wet services smelling of the bleach. It's good to be clean but the bowl used to wet the cloths was not that far from the food presentation area.

Location - the walk to town is easy and presented no problems.

With some investment the hotel could be so much better. I would certainly make comparisons with competitors should we return to Granada. Bit of a shame really as they need to do a bit more to obtain guest loyalty.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Stayed for one night with family. We took two rooms. Unable to interconnecting rooms though I understand these are a feature of the hotel. They did place us next door to each other. It is about a 15 min walk to centre. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Bathrooms and showers were good. Staff friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank scotdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews