We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$48
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$48
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$4
eDreamsUS$48
Hotels.comUS$48
HurbUS$48
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveler rating
509
665
172
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
509
665
172
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tapas the bus bars and restaurants triple room small balcony street noise yogurt alhambra palace city euros plaza directions calle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

What a great hotel & I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again & to recommend it to others. Modern room, super comfy/firm bed with a wonderfully modern fitted bathroom (just the type I'd love to have at home). We stayed there Sat to Tues (end Feb 2020) in a double bed room overlooking Calle Navas, As expected Sat is the noisiest night but could hardly hear anything with the windows shut, a real bonus was to be able to open the balcony doors during the day to let in some fresh air & some natural sounds. Staff were lovely & really helpful, thanks guys ♥ Just a couple of things to know if staying here: 1) there's no kettle in the room but there is one (very slow) in reception with teas on offer but I couldn't see any coffee. 2) there are no drawers in the room so there's nowhere to put your underwear unless you're happy for them to be on display (kept mine in the suitcase) 3) We couldn't get the air con to switch from 'heat' to 'cool, thankfully we could just open the window. Other than that all was fab, and would love to stay here again.

Room tip: Loved our room 221 - overlooking calle navas
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reviewer092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio Sáez de Tejada, General Manager at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to future travelers, your comments are very valuable to us, they make us improve our service and the experience of other customers. Our staff thanks you for your comment, we hope to see you soon in Granada!
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Overall a very good 2 night stay at Hotel Dauro Comfort 2

The staff were all very nice and friendly

The room was very modern - comfy bed, very clean & very nice powerful shower

The hotel provided nice shower gel & shampoo, usually find hotel shampoo & shower gels to be cheap and not nice. This wasn’t the case with Hotel Dauro

Iron was available on request from reception

Breakfast was nice, open until 10.30am on weekdays and 11am on weekends. I arrived very close to closing time one day but the staff didn’t fuss and let me take my time with breakfast. There’s plenty of variety - cereals, breads & spreads, yoghurts, fruit & pastries. Tea, coffee & orange juice also available.

The hotel is in an excellent location and close to all the main places in Granada. 20 minute walk to the Alhambra (very uphill though), 5 mins away from Plaza Nueva & 25 minute bus journey to the bus station. We used the ALSA bus to travel between Granada, Malaga & Seville.

The only downside would be that we had a room on the street side where it was noisy. We were on the second floor and could here a lot of noise from the street. The building opposite is currently undergoing some construction which did cause some of the noise on a morning unfortunately.

Overall, really happy with the hotel & would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fm0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio Sáez de Tejada, General Manager at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to future travelers, we are sure that your feedback will be a great travel guide for those reservations that choose our Hotel for your visit to Granada. Thank you for sharing your experience, see you soon!
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

This was such a nice hotel. The location was truly excellent in the center of the city easy to walk to anywhere. The hotel rooms were nice and modern. They were small rooms but perfect for my solo trip. And there were excellently cleaned I felt comfortable here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Adilah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2019

It has everything necessary for a short stay in Granada. The location is great, the area is full of bars and restaurants. The staff is very nice and helpful. We've stayed in a triple room and it was very comfortable and clean :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hamest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoGranada, Dpto. Calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, we are sure that this information will be useful for future reservations. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and Merry Christmas!
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Very friendly staff, very clean, superb shower, good breakfast. Close to a variety of tourist attractions, including the Alhambra (4 euros in a taxi or a fair walk uphill).

Lots of bars and restaurants close by.

We will certainly stay here again if we return to Granada.

Room tip: Rooms at three front of the hotel overlook a small street with lots of bars and restaurants, so may be noisy.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoGranada, Dpto. Calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for your feedback, this information will be of great help to future travelers. It would be great if you came back to Granada. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and Merry Christmas!
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews