We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$88
US$83
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
296
137
42
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
137
42
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water frosted glass small river plaza nueva busy street historic building great view of the alhambra cobbled streets reception area washing machine fabulous location hotel is located city centre restaurants and bars car parking yogurt tapas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Unfortunately my husband and I arrived at Shine Albayzin the day after the city had started to be shutdown. Nonetheless we were provided with a very warm welcome to the hotel by Suleima. She provided us with all the information we required plus more, she made it clear she was there to help us and that she did. The hotel was beautiful, in a fabulous location and spotlessly clean. Our stay was cut short as we had to arrange to get back to AUSTRALIA after one week of a planned 5 week holiday in Spain and Morocco. We managed to walk around the grounds of the Alhambra as it had closed the day before which was better than not seeing it at all. There were many bars and restaurants close to the hotel but were all starting to close due to government requirements. Suleima was so helpful in helping us with accommodation in Seville and updating us on the current situation. Thank you for all your assistance. The other staff members working different shifts were also very friendly and helpful, I would stay the staff are an asset to this small boutique hotel. When the world is free of the Coronavirus we will return to Granada and have no hesitation staying at Shine Albayzin.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank DiTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

I can't say enough about Kasia and Suleima who worked the front desk of this wonderful little hotel. We were lucky to have been located at this hotel when the president of Spain sent out his moratorium regarding the closure of all tourist spots and shops in Spain due to the Covid-19 pandemic. These wonderful people to more than an hour to help us rebook transportation to ensure we made it back home safely. They also provided us with updates as things evolved to ensure we could make the best decisions regarding our safety and travel arrangements. Thank you both!!!!!!!!

The hotel is within walking distance of most major tourist spots and along the river. The room was very clean, stylish, and spacious. Make sure you make arrangements for transportation up to the Alhambra if you have any physical condition preventing you from walking up the hill to the site. It's not all that easy for us older folks:).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Recently had a 3 night stay in beautiful Granada and the Shine Albayzin was absolutely the perfect place to stay and explore. Bags of character, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, and super comfortable beds. We all had views looking up to Alhambra. 3 of our party went in the Shine apartments just a few doors down and they were of the same quality. Plenty of lovely bars, bodegas, tapas etc. literally on your doorstep, we just couldn't find fault with our stay.

Room tip: The bar directly opposite the hotel, over the bridge is a lovely bar built into the rocks.o
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIBSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

We have had a wonderful stay in the gorgeous hotel. The most comfy bed I have ever had at a hotel. A choice of pillow type. I realise this maybe unimportant to some people but it has made such a difference to getting a great nights sleep. Absolutely fabulous reception staff who are amazingly helpful. Super clean rooms and bathrooms.

I would definitely stay here again

Plus it is a brilliant location

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed in Granada for several days and stumbled upon the breakfast buffet in this hotel’s cafe on day 2 and went back every day. The buffet was awesome - lovely fruit, fresh bread, a variety of cheese, ham, yogurt, juice, etc, and excellent coffee, but what really stood out was the staff who made us feel so very welcome. My husband still talks about this breakfast buffet as one of the highlights of our visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tamara34me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews