We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
149
61
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
61
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancient building plenty of bars and restaurants alhambra palace excellent location hotel staff within walking distance jacuzzi noise midnight tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I can recommend this lovely hotel which was in an excellent location overlooking the Alhambra but in the old part of the town. Close to plenty of bars and restaurants. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hshire882730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Noisiest accommodation ever. Our first night was generally noisy but we resisted complaining. The next night was a doozy. We were in Room 301 which was directly under the plumbing of the room above.Their jacuzzi went on at midnight and vibrated throughout our room, all water from the above plumbing could be heard gushing down the pipes in the wall behind our bed.The staff were informed and came to investigate, identified the noise was coming from the jacuzzi and asked them to turn it off. Along with this was the noisy aircon which couldn’t be left on during the night. Lots of noise from the entry courtyard below too. We also had issues with our jacuzzi which were fixed promptly, we were provided with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine which was a kind gesture from the staff. Such a disappointment in a charming old building and great location. 5% discount was given on check out but this was poor consolation given the dreadful night we had.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Z1764QTdianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Mariana Pineda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Z1764QTdianer,

I`m really sorry to know your comments. We only have 5 rooms, each one is different, but that room is one of the most reserved by our guests…because of the quietly. It is the first time for us that we heard something like this. Also the rest of the rooms has views to the courtyard…and the guests didn´t complaint about courtyard noise. Sorry again…we are going to take care about this.
Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.
We are going to work to improve the soundproofing system of that room. We would like to apologise one more time for all the inconvenience.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a future. I´ll promise that , in your next stay , I will take personally care of your next reservation.
Once again, thank you for your time.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

If you like to sleep in a dream of history and class, then i warmly recommend you this hotel.
Room are very beautiful, the hotel is clean and so nice.
A special remark to the Staff, so friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

I was expecting much more from this hotel. Well located - albeit all difficulties to reach it if you are traveling by car - the entrance is very nice and staff in quite helpful. Coming to the “buts”, room was quite dark and when the neighbors was showering or......well I think you know......well it was like if you were really with him. Sorry but that is something that shouldn’t happen in a 4 stars hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DanieleP478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Mariana Pineda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear DanieleP478,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel. I´m really sorry to know that the room didn´t meet your expectations.
We are a XVII century Palace and we have only 5 rooms...You should have informed reception desk about this, and we are sure that they would try to offer you another option.
Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Once again, thank you for your time. We would like to apologise one more time for all the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Great decor and gorgeous presentation in this ancient building. Hotel staff gave great advice on restaurants and activities and the hotel restaurant was superb. The Alhambra was within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip37897881873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews