We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Eurostars Hotels
US$64
View Deal
getaroom.com
US$61
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$83
US$58
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
StayForLongUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
202
60
9
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
60
9
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift great hotel excellent location archaeological remains newly built hotel open the curtains separate lounge beautiful cathedral double doors beautiful lobby pillow menu central position junior suite only stayed one night good size coffee machine recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel was excellent in every way, all rooms spotless and all the rooms were disinfected just what was needed, with the Covid virus. We will return to this hotel. Position fantastic for walking around Granada. Breakfast was Covid friendly, served at your table.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sandrawP1910WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

This was the first and only hotel I have seen go above and beyond with COVID safety precautions. They literally spray everything down to the pen they give you to sign with. They wipe your passports, card machine, there’s santitiser EVERYWHERE, and they were clearly constantly cleaning. We felt extremely comfortable and safe staying here and it’s in a great location. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Superhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We spent one night here. It is a brand new, extra clean hotel, just in front of the Cathedral. Our room was on the back and therefore very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We did not use the hotel parking, but one next to the hotel for 23 Euro per day. We choose the option with no breakfast but there are plenty of bars nearby to have a good breakfast at a very reasonable price. We will go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenwichMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2020

The location was excellent, the rooms were clean, the breakfasts tasty, the bed was comfortable, the refrigerator was stocked, and the TV worked just fine. So what was the problem? The problem was that the placed has been “modernized,” in the worst sense of the word.

There was, for example, a bewildering array of a half-dozen light switch options – bienvenido, trabajo, tenue, lectura, relax, y dormir. All we wanted was a single switch for “on” and “off”! And as if that weren’t bad enough, some of those switches also controlled the bathroom lights, so in turning off a room light you could also accidentally turn off the bathroom lights while someone was in the shower (which happened to us).

By far the worst two problems were with the a) night light, and b) air conditioning.

Our room had a "modernized" night light that was high up on the wall and so BRIGHT that you could actually READ by its light!!! It lit up the whole room. When I asked the hotel staff for help so we could sleep, they refused to do anything, merely stating the interrogation light...uh, I mean "night light" was obligatory.

The thermostat was so “modern” that it took us a long time to finally figure out how to make it run. Then, when it did run, it didn’t work – it was cooler outside than it was in our hot room. The front desk clerk neither believed me (we had the conversation in Spanish) nor asked anyone to fix it until the next day.

There were other minor difficulties associated with the “modernization” process. Neither of our key cards worked, so we had to leave our luggage outside the door, return to the front desk, and have them reprogrammed. Also, in the small bathrooms, while the shower was nice and warm, the handle that controlled which shower head to use was tricky: if you pushed it forward, hot water came out of the top showerhead. If you pulled the handle back to neutral, it turned it off; but if you pulled back just a teeny bit too far, very COLD water came spraying out of the OTHER shower spout.

Also, the hotel doesn’t carry electricity convertors. We traveled with one that we had used in several different countries, but the wall sockets in Spain have a round recess (our convertor worked on flat wall sockets), so we couldn’t plug ours in. We asked for one on loan - at least until the next day, as it was Sunday and all the stores were closed. But they wouldn't do that.

Individually, no one item was too bad. Collectively, however, they added up to one thing: annoying. Thus, given the fact that we were paying money for a hotel where we did not want to be kept awake by a bright night light and instead wanted to relax, sleep, shower easily, have a working thermostat, flick the lights on and off, and plug in our electrical appliances, we were disappointed. This was the worst hotel we stayed in during our two-week trip to Spain.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGTravelor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed at several hotels in Granada over the years and they’ve been okay. But this one is wonderful! Discreetly tucked in on the lane next to the cathedral, it is an oasis of calm and of stunning design with reminders of its forbears (they’ve preserved some of the archaeological remains). Our room, a standard one, was big, modern, very comfortable and spotless with nice features such as the rainforest shower head. It was the quietest hotel we’ve stayed in too: we couldn’t hear a thing from our neighbours. Our room faced an internal light shaft so perhaps that helped.

Breakfast is a wonderful buffet. The staff are extremely friendly and willing to help.

This will certainly be our first choice the next time we’re in Granada.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews