We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
getaroom.com
US$61
View Deal
Booking.com
US$60
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$65
US$51
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
StayForLongUS$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
446
162
40
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
162
40
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel espresso machine rainfall shower walking distance from the train station dipping pool comfortable base egg station steam room and sauna inner yard rooftop bar late check excellent breakfast the bus hotel management excellent bathroom city centre cathedral and royal chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

The pool is very small and the location very much on its own. The price we got was great and the room very clean with excellent bathroom amenities but not memorable.
The service was decent but overall not as Andalousian as one would expect in such a historical city.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi Jiménez, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear CDFBologna. Thank you to take your time to share your experience about your recent stay at Catalonia Granada Hotel. We are happy to know you liked our rooms and our service. We are sorry you feel misleading about our photos. It is not our intention. Due our pool is on the 8th floor is not allow to have a bigger pool.
We want to thank you your visit and we hope to see you in your next trip to Granada. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

My partner and I stayed at this hotel mid-July 2020 and stayed in the junior suite. From checking to checking out, we had a great stay. The hotel is modern, and the room was a great size with everything we needed. The shower was massive, the bathroom was big and the bed was the biggest we've slept on.

Location wise, you're at a great junction. There is a roundabout nearby the hotel, where one exit will take you to lots of market filled alleyways and squares to eat and drink. The other junction will take you to the Alhambra and the arabic part called Albaicin, which is amazing.

Room tip: We were upgraded to a junior suite as it was available, so ask for an upgrade if possible.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi Jiménez, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear Daren. Thank you very much to take your time to share your experience about your recent stay at Catalonia Granada Hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and you liked our great location.
We hope to see you in your next trip to Granada.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2020

The bed was SUPER comfortable, the room was good sized as well, however there was no towels in the room, only had towels were provided which for a short trip makes no sense for me to bring my own towel, but hey, i guess is my bad... Also the wifi was not working, I called the hotel and they offered me to change rooms but I was already in bed so I didn't move.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tagerbaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiJimenezGranada, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2020

Dear Tagerbaf. Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at Catalonia Granada Hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the incident about the towels in your room. All our rooms have a double towels but maybe the housekeeper made a mistake so sorry so much.
We look forward to see you in your next trip to Granada.
Best Regards,
Noemí Sánchez (manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2020

Catelonia is a nice hotel, with good décor style, good location and friendly staff. Our room wash located on the 6th floor and we had a nice view from the balcony, very comfortable bed, good quality amenities, Nespresso in room and a nice bathroom. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Foodiepleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiJimenezGranada, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2020

Dear Foodiepleasure. We want to thank you about your nice comment in Catalonia Granada. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you in your next trip to Granada.
Best Regards,
Noemí Sánchez (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Catalonia Granada during our honeymoon in March. A very strange policy they have is that even basic courtesies like welcome drinks, room kettles, daily water bottles etc are available "only of you have booked through our website" as the reception haughtily stated. Furthermore, their wifi doesn't work and apparently nobody knows how to fix it. The plus side was that the rooms were good and the breakfast had a lot of variety. They could improve on their staff though. Strictly average.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 900sheenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordiJimenezGranada, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear 900sheenas. Thank you to take your time to share your experience at Catalonia Granada Hotel during your honeymoon. First of all, congratulations!
The reason we try to all our guest make the reservation in our website because we have a very high recommended fidelity program which you get money (travel cash) and have a lot of benefits (the most important is the best price gurantee!) So I recommend you become a member now! That is not a "very strange policy...." Is the policy of all the chains around the world!
Anyway, we are happy you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and our new rooms.
We look forward to see you in your next trip to Granada.
Best Regards,

Noemí Sánchez (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews