We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$83
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$83
View Deal
Lol.travel
US$93
US$67
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Booking.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
TravelocityUS$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
128
77
31
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
77
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hip hotel easy access to all the sights recommend parking large mirror great modern hotel first morning old moorish quarter shopping and restaurants perfect location public car park comfortable bed perfect stay hotel is located few minutes walk alhambra palace tv centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Such beautiful hotel, affordable price, amazing bar with great cocktails, delicious vegan breakfast and gourmet dinner, impecable service and perfect location. Perfect stay! 5 stars!
I would come back any time, even for a honey moon.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D7036COmiguelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

The hip hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the Moorish quarters, Alhambra and shopping streets.

Breakfast is a la carte order, only vegan items but the fruit smoothie and banana cake was surprisingly nice.

Ask for a higher floor not facing the main street, otherwise it can get very noisy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Wanderbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a pleasure. We had a very comfortable bed in a lovely light, spacious, clean room overlooking the square. I loved the huge shower head in the bathroom. The bars and restaurants had a good vibe - but I couldn't understand why a curtain was drawn across the biggest lounge bar area from early morning until mid to late afternoon. It wasn't a good look and it gave a "keep out" message. Also I did not like the way the receptionist staff have to stand up all day and night on a hard surface behind a small podium. This is not a good look – they deserve a more comfortable work space. Also I definitely did not like the "gender neutral toilet" in the large lounge bar area. It was quite confronting to share the toilet facilities with men. I told the receptionist that if I had known this was a feature of the hotel, I never would have chosen to stay here. Given her polite reply, it seems this hotel is very politically correct. Notwithstanding this negative experience, the location is excellent. It has a bus stop outside to take you up to Alhambra and all major tourist attractions are within very easy walking distance.

Room tip: Choose a room that faces out onto the square
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphyla2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

This modern hotel is walking distance to all the major sites. Check in was easy and wifi worked great. We had breakfast everyday downstairs and enjoyed Bar La Reina. Javi the bartender was super attentive. The mirror tv was cool but it didn't have any english speaking channels which was surprising. I appreciated having a hair straightener in the room, haven't seen that too often. Only suggestion would be they need to upgrade their towels. They were quite scratchy.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EscapeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Bar is really nice and staff are great. Ate in the restaurant on night 1 but I really struggled to find something to eat. One side is veggie vegan and the other offering is mainly sushi. Starters are huge so dont order individually.

Rooms are large but they could do with more shelves or places to put things. We requested a twin room but on arrival we were told there was none available which wasn't ideal. However we were told we could get a twin the next day when they werent full. The bed was massive and incredibly comfortable. Bathrooms are black with little space to leave your stuff but good shower. We moved to the twin room the next day but should have stayed put as it was a smaller room with 2 twin beds pushed together with no room to move them apart. However we gained a massive double shower with a separate loo.

There was also no Nespresso machines in any of the rooms (We had 4) and no coffee or milk in the standard rooms, only in the suite.

However, that would not stop me staying there again as the location is second to none. Everything is a few minutes walk from here so totally recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LozzaByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews