We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$64
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$64
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
US$58
View Deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Expedia.comUS$64
eDreamsUS$64
StayForLongUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
793
553
125
30
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
793
553
125
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fifth floor rooftop terrace central location the heart of the city the bus boutique hotel small hotel lovely hotel within easy walking distance old town cathedral spain euros pedestrian sights gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

We unfortunately could only stay one night but we had a great stay. The room was big enough and very clean and comfortably. The roof terrace is beautiful and open all the time. Location couldn’t be better and value for money unbeatable. All the staff were charming and Lourdes at reception really helped us out, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CharlieFarley1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. It's a pleasure to read how you felt and check it was a "short" stay. That means that you should pay another visit to Granada and to us. We'd love to have you back to repeat and improve the experience!
Please, do not hesitate in contacting us for anything you may need.

Best regards,

Room Mate Leo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Modern bright but not overspacious room. Lovelybroof top terrace to enjoy breakfast and wonderful views of the Alhambraband snow-capped mountains. I prefer a room with a bath but for a short stay I copied. breakfast is basic but more than adequate.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Enjoystayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment about your stay in Room Mate Leo.
We appreciate your words, because they help us to improve our work and offer a better service everyday..
We are very glad you enjoyed our lovely roof top terrace and its views of the Alhambra and Sierra Nevada.
We hope see you again at Room Mate Hotels.

Regards,
Leo´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

This hotsl is good for a short stay 3-4days.

Positives
-large clean spacious room
-clean bathroom
-Excellent location in the city centre!! Just 20min walk away from the Alhambra, 10min walk from Albaycin. The bus from the airport which took around 30mins drops you at Gran Via which is a short walk away from the hotel
-check in was good and easy even though we were slightly earlier than the check in time.

Negatives
-no tea coffee facilties in room
-aircon heating did not work in room or we just didnt know how to use it!
-view from room was back of buildings/non existent
-2 single beds pushed together with invidiual duvets when we booked a double room so quite disappointed with that. Having said that after informing the staff they happily changed the bedding so it was one big mattress cover and duvet which made a big difference)

Suggestions
Would be nice to have staff to greet you on your first breakfast there its all self service even the tea and coffee. We figured it out after the first time but its just a nice to have. The breakfast was basic.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank like_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time writting a review about your stay on Room Mate Leo.
We are pleasant to get your opinion, due to it we can improve our service and our guest satisfaction.
Regarding the issues that you comment on your review, i would like you to know that every guest can have a tea/coffee facilitie in the room under request. We are available on reception 24 hours to help you with any request. We are glad to know that you felt happy with the bed change, our main goal is your happiness during your vacation.
We have take note of your suggestions and we will have it in consideration for the future.
On the other hand we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your large and clean room and bath room.OUr center location is without any doubt one of our best points.
Hope to welcoming you in the future and i'm sure you will rate us with a five star review.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel - location is great, walking distance to pretty much everywhere and lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby. The room was great, very comfortable bed. Bit of noise from the street. Staff seemed friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did go up to the roof terrace which is lovely and so peaceful even though you're right in the middle of the city. The honesty bar is a nice touch! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for share your experience in Room Mate Leo.
We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank´s a lot for your kind words about our location , room and staff. For us the most important is that our guests feel at home.
We hope that you come back as soon as possible.
Best Regards.
Room Mate Leo´s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

I stayed at this hotel two nights. The room I was put in was very noisy above the lobby check in area with the window in my room actually looking out over the lobby. The bathroom smelled horrible like a combination of mildew mold. The heater in the room really never worked right. The only thing going for this hotel was that it is right in the central pedestrian district, a fun area otherwise not a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank leroyr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Room Mate Leo and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am sorry to read your stay was not as you expected or as it should have been. We aim to provide an excellent experience to all our guests, and I am sorry to see we did not succeed for you.
It would have been a pleasure for us to offer you any other available room and help you with the control of the temperature in your room, if you had communicated your discomfort during the two days of your stay. For us, your comfort is the most important thing and that is why we are available 24 hours a day to help you at any time.
I do very much hope you will give us another chance, as I sincerely believe we can do better. Perhaps you could contact me directly on that occasion, I will personally ensure your next stay will be as what you can expect from us.
Kind regards,
Miriam Expósito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews