We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and friendly service”

Restaurante La Yeya
Ranked #119 of 782 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We visited this restaurant for lunch while spending a day at the beach. The food is excellent quality (we had a pizza and chips, very well cooked and tasty) and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. A lovely place and we will definitely be back when we are in Torremolinos in the future! Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank simon26a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

Oh my, what a cute local place.... Calamari was fantastic!!! Sorry forgot to take pictures of the food.... It is located half a block in from the beach walkway, but will worth visiting!! We spoke with Seif, he and his wife own and operate the cafe. We absolutely love the people and the atmosphere. The facility was spectacular! We will return!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank stxmais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

I recommend this restaurant to everyone visit best service and nice food and very friendly special thanks for saif he was so welcoming this is 5 stars service thanks so much saif will see you soon again

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 292samehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent food and good prices. We asked for pizzas and paella, they were both delicious. Highly recommendable. Family atmosphere and friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank czcontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Came across La Yeya whilst walking down the promenade in the early evening and given a leaflet from a Spanish gent for the restaurant off the beach front so we thought why not give it a try.
We fancied traditional paella and a sharing starter, all food was hot and very tasty.
The waiter and waitress (owners) were so attentive and keen to please.
The fact this place is not on the main promenade don't let this put you off this place is excellent.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ScottyGee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Yeya also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Yeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.