We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puente Romano Marbella
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$397
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$259
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$438
US$377
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$402
US$295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
US$1,177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
987
310
103
41
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
310
103
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grilldani garciasix sensesroman bridgethai galleryjunior suitetennis clubgarden suitebeach resorthotel guestsgolden mileluxury hotelbeautiful hotelkids clubmain poolold townbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was beautiful. The breakfast is totally worth it if you get it inclusive. The pools and spa are really nice as well. Our room was loud - it was in the Malaga building (room 17x) and it is next to the main walkway to the restaurants and where the workers come and go. It was really loud all night long and in the mornings. It is trying to be a 5 star resort but missing on some key details. The housekeeping was inconsistent each day which usually isn't a big deal, but one day they took the towels and weren't replaced. Another day there was no water replacement or drinking glass replacement. And even if your key card works to get into the Nobu pool (which ours did), the staff will tell you that you aren't allowed to be there. Unfortunately it was quite and embarrassing experience for us because it was only after we went to close our bar tab that we were told we couldn't charge it to our room.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that start with 16 or 17
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchthefever22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your sincere and constructive opinion with us.
We are happy to hear that you found our resort beautiful and that you enjoyed our pools and our Six Senses Spa.
We are however sorry to hear that your room location and the housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated because it helps the whole team to know where to improve in order to deliver an excellent service.
We also apologize for the inconvenient experience at the Nobu pool, unfortunately it is part of the newly opened Nobu hotel and it is for the exclusive use of its guests.
We once again thank you for sharing your constructive comments with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future, to deliver you an amazing experience in our resort.

Best regards,
Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just return from I have to say a very relaxing few days the hotel staff looked after us very well nothing was a problem
We were lucky enough to go to tennis finals of Challenge tour were we saw the singles final and also the Doubles
The hotel is very lucky to have such a great facility on its door step
It worth visiting as the hotel is right on the beach and a easy cycle ride to either Marbella and it’s old town great shopping and lovely tapes bars
If live sea food you must try the hotels Sea Grill it offers a great Buffet every day with the biggest Selection of sea food I have seen in a long time

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive insights on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. All our guests are our top priority and hearing that you felt looked after makes us truly pleased.
We are privileged to have such a great tennis facility within the resort’s premises and to have a location in from on the beach, with easy access to both Marbella old town and Puerto Banus harbour.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is such a nice resort, with so many activities, restaurants, boutiques and such a nice & friendly staff.. You don't need to leave this resort because they have so much to offer.
We had a very nice room, very clean and very friendly room keeping.
We went to the spa, this was amazing, I had a holistic massage and I just fell asleep.
We also had a private tennis class from Luismi, this was amazing, normally I don't like the gym or sports, but because of him I want to go and join a tennis class.
I would recommend this place to everybody and can't wait to visit soon again!

Room Tip: neem een kamer met uitzicht op het strand, heerlijk!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seiichi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our resort interesting and of your taste. We appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of our staff; especially of Luismi, who will surely feel greatly motivated and proud of your comment.
We will be waiting to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Puente Romano. Such an amazing hotel with good service and surrounded with good selection of restaurants. The rooms size is wide enough and toilets is huge with marble. Walking distance to the beach. I really enjoy every morning my breakfast on the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Ialmosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights on Trip Advisor. It makes us truly joyful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel amazing, with good service and a great selection of restaurants. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location right next to the beach; we are in fact very privileged to be able to offer our guests the charming Sea Grill restaurant for dining while enjoying the magnificent view to the ocean.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I must say this is one of my favourite hotels Ive ever stayed at,
The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the service is amazing, the restaurants cater for every need you might have and the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms beautiful and the service amazing.
Positive comments like yours truly motivate us all to keep working hard towards excellence.
Should you decide to return to Marbella, it would be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews