We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveler rating
1,089
1,074
299
81
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
1,074
299
81
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant old town top floor excellent location picasso museum hotel guests central location per day small pool shopping area mini bar bars and restaurants standard room city break tapas visit malaga marriott
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Having had a great day in Malaga and a good couple of hours at the rooftop pool (great views - see photos) of the AC Hotels Marriott, we were utterly astounded to find that the restaurant offered no vegetarian dishes at all - completely embarrassing!! Get it sorted Marriott

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Mr Christian M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and apologize for the inconvenience experienced.

I gently inform you that we have a variety of salad and some other vegetarian dish on request. However, we would have really appreciated if you had told about your needs to Terrace Manager on Duty. He would be more than happy to assist you with that.

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or requests.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Check in /check out could be better - warm greetings were not there, information about the hotel was not given, no engagement at all.

Rooms were okay - very central and can walk everywhere from the hotel.
Ac must be change- it was boiling hot the whole time!
Comfy beds
Good shower
Fantastic amenities

F&B
Room service was great, very quick, up selling and has engaged into a conversation
Rooftop bar was amazing, great staff up there!

Doormen were good -
Lobby needs seating area -
Pool is too tiny and needs more sun beds -

All in all it’s okay - but definitely not a palacio in my point of view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank iamyvettecarreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Ms Yvette C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. This is not the Marriott service we strive to provide.

Please, be aware that our Front Desk Manager will personally take actions and continue training our staff.

Regarding your comment about our pool, this is according our building space and are as appear in pictures we have published in our web page

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or requests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My first praise of this hotel, is the convenience, it was located in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and historical sites. The service from the staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet at this hotel was perfect. There was quite an array of fresh food to choose from. The rooftop bar and restaurant served amazing delicious food, and has great views of the city, especially beautiful at nights.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank MYPURPLEJOURNEYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio with the TripAdvisor community.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our privileged location in the city center with everything close by.
I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Wife and I stayed for two nights this week. Hotel is on a busy street, and our sea view room had a nice balcony. Room was clean and service was friendly. The hotel overlooks a port so it is not a pristine view. But still very nice. The rear view of the hotel overlooks a fortress and from the pool bar the cathedral is within throwing distance with a great view at night. We walked everywhere from this hotel. The beaches are about a 15-20 minute walk. We are spoiled with Florida Beaches, the beaches here are dirt and seem to be dirty... but it could just seem that way because of the sand. The water seemed clean and was a perfect temperature. We rented a few chairs and a umbrella for 10 euro and ate at restaurant on the beach. We were underwhelmed at the beginning but it ended up being a fine stay.
I saw reviews complaining about the elevator... they seemed to work very well while we were there.

Room tip: The higher the better.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga.


Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is my second stay in this hotel and both experiences have been great. It is central to everything you could want bars,restaurants,shops etc. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the beds are so large and comfortable. The rooftop is stunning with amazing views over Malaga city itself. I have found the staff very helpful and pleasant and it is such a great area to relax have a drink and soak up the sun. The prices of alcohol are very reasonable in comparison to some other Hotels.
The restaurant is also great both meals have been gorgeous and not too over priced.My only criticism is the service in the restaurant was a little slow and the staff seemed disorganised.However my husband and I love Malaga city and The Palacio and will be returning very soon.

Room tip: South side sea view
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 952patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews