We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$89
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel(Malaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveler rating
1,014
1,023
288
78
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
1,023
288
78
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daymini barsmall poolshopping areabars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked two rooms. We did onlince check-in but we arrived a little too early since we had luckily no congestions on the road. They offered only valet-parking but this worked quite well.

They suggested to wait at the roof terrace with a lunch. A wonderful location. With a gorgeous view you need to see twice: during day time and night time. A view you will never forget.

The food was nice. After many days deep-fried dishes were more than happy just to have a wonderful salad. But you pay for the location incl. view. But it is worth.

The rooms could be more up-to-date standard but I got the balcony facing the port.

Only disadvantage: you had all the day the sun and you have nothing to protect the sun and warmth getting into the room and the air-condition could not controlled individually in each room, but centrally and since we had cold nights they did not turn it on during the day time. It was also very unpleasant for the users of the gym.

Furthermore the ventilation in the bathroom did not work and the water supply was not up-to-date-standard anymore.

They were well prepared since I asked for seperate blankets. And everything was set up without asking extra.

They had a nice breakfast buffet. But they had unfortunately not a very nice team to serve and to refill. When you asked for something which ran out you just get the answer that someone is on the way and you need to wait. Nobody walked an extra mile to check if they can get it faster to you. You have to wait. And here you can see the difference between a good Hotel/Restaurant Management and a bad one:

a good one would never allow that something would run out from the buffet. Everything would be replaced before. You remove the used plates or bowls and do a new arrangement in the kitchen.

Here you found a lot of empty bowls and plates which were not replaced or refilled immediately. OCCASIONALLY someone came and replaced a plate which was about to run out but just placed a new plate and placed the remain from the old plate on top.

A litte sad was that due to a mistake when we checked out I did not get any points for the stay and nobody is able to help to correct the error.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear HeinBloed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

However, we would have really appreciated if you had told about your needs to our Manager on Duty. She would have been more than happy to help you in any matter.

As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. This is not the Marriott service we strive to provide.

Thank you very much to notice our roof top Terrace, which really allows to see an awesome panoramic of Málaga and harbor. It is really nice to see you got the chance to visit it and taste our standout dishes with a high quality.

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here for a night after a tour and before flying out. As a Marriott Gold member we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, with huge TVs in two rooms, and everything very luxurious. It has something I have never seen before: you enter your floor in the elevator control panel outside the elevator bank, and then it directs you to one of the three elevators, already programmed for your floor. It was raining, so we dined in the rooftop restaurant – excellent food and great food, and not too expensive. It is very close to the Picasso Museum (highly recommended), and the Alcazar (it was raining so we didn’t go up there). The harbor and other museums are close. I would certainly stay there again if I am back in Málaga.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeeTheWorld4Peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations.

The location of our hotel really allows you to access all areas of the city easily, including the main monuments and restaurants. Thank you for noticing our Rooftop restaurant , where you can enjoy the high quality food we serve while contemplating a breathless view.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. 

Please also feel free to contact us the next time you are in Malaga and we will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stay several nights here this week and also use conference facilities. Very well organized meeting and also excellent food during our lunch served at 15 floor with amazing view. Breakfast was very good and you find all you need. Room nice and clean. We did not had any single problem during our stay here. All was satisfied. Recommend also to use bar in the basement. Very friendly personal and superb bartender.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations. Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

It was a pleasure to have you with us.  

Please also feel free to contact us next time you are in Malaga and we will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great location in the centre of the city with helpful staff. Views from roof terrace superb and loved the cocktails and live entertainment in the ground floor lobby bar friday night. Room (607) clean and spacious (lacking hangars in wardrobe if staying more than a night or 2).

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Lorraine023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your time in sharing  your experience with us through TripAdvisor.

We are  happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I will let my colleagues  know about your wonderful comments in this review.

Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Very well located hotel in the center of Malaga with a very nice view of the harbor. Rooms are nice large and very clean. Breakfast is nice and very well assorted.
Service was good fast and proactive. All the staff was smiling and talkative.
The innovative elevator system required some adaption(-;

Stayed: March 2018
Thank nnandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio with the Tripadvisor community.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our privilege location in the city center with everything close by. We are  happy that your stay with us please you and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

Our elevators were improved by a new intelligent system which prioritise the arrival of the cabins depending of maximum attendance. You need to press the floor where you want to go and the screen indicates the cabin you have to take. However, we will take note of your comment for future considerations.


Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews