We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pulpo ever and great service”

Los Mellizos, Malaga
Reserve with
Los Mellizos, Malaga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 2,409 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$0 - US$137
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Visited for dinner in a couple. We both love pulpo and had it countless times in several different restaurants. This was by far the best we ever had. The paella that followed was also very good. Impeccable service provided by experienced and very attentive waiters. The bill was fair.
Extremely pleased and will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Mellizos, Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Sara TR
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

good sitting area.
the service is a bit slow since they are always packed.
loved the octopus, sopa de mariscos and the seafood pailla.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NOBODY850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Mellizos, Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate your review. For us the most important thing is the quality of the product and that our customers are satisfied. We are so glad that you enjoyed the visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sara TR
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were a large group but they accommodated our wishes to order and pay individually, although it was more work for them.
Food was great and reasonably priced.
Staff really nice and helpful.

Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Mellizos, Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate your review. For us the most important thing is the quality of the product and that our customers are satisfied. We are so glad that you enjoyed the visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sara TR
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews I thought the complaints where just about the rude staff and as that didn’t bother us we booked. A bad mistake! The staff were unfriendly but not rude. The food was very disappointing vegetables over cooked, fish uncooked and the whole meal lukewarm.

Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Mellizos, Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Phil G,

We are truly sorry to read that your visit in our restaurant was not up to your expectations.

The main aim of our philosophy and our well trained team is to procure the satisfaction of all our guests. That is why we apologise for not achieving our main goal during your visit.

If in the future you decide to visit our restaurant and some dish is not to your liking, you will only have to tell the waiter o 'maître' and they will remove it or modify it without cost some.

We hope you can give us another chance. Best regards,

Sara TR
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We was 16 people for the dinner here today. Service and good excellent and there was no complains at all. This is typical Spanish place in Malaga where you like to come back. Good name and need to order table here. Some improvement could b done on personal but in this case it was very ok.

Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Mellizos, Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Sara TR
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mellizos, Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Los Mellizos, Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing