We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
79
187
132
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
187
132
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationpedestrian streetthe main train stationstay there againhotel caferoof terracebeautiful buildingnoisy at nightrecommend staying hereyour doorstepnice hotelthe hotel offersnice stayvery helpful staffsecure parkingcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I absolutely loved my stay at the Cortes de Cadiz. I couldn't find any fault with our room apart from the TV kept turning on by itself! I asked for and got a quiet room (311).
The Guys on Reception and in the Bar were really fantastic, friendly and helpful, we were made to feel very welcome. I also loved their uniforms, very smart.
The room was very clean and the bathroom, spacious and very clean.
Good wi-fi throughout the hotel.
We had breakfast in the hotel one day, it was OK, but a better option can be found in the hotel cafe/ bar for about E3.
The hotel has a great roof terrace, lovely at night to look out at the stars,
The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from all the major attractions in Cadiz and very good value and I would love to go back.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if you need it
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear LK_MBE,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your magnificent feedback regarding our hotel. We really love it!

It´s a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

Regarding our staff I will take your positive comments them personally. Our goal is that all our guests leave our establishments, with wonderful memories of their holidays, like you did.

We are your disposal at any time and we´re looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, again.

Respectfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Cadiz in the old city seemed pretty small and is old. The hotel was exactly the same. It was not just the building was old, but the actual use of keys instead of card. The extremely small signs. The building had old furniture, beds, and paintings. While it could be deemed cute, the lack of lighting at night down the hallway while fumbling with your keys, and the mattress which also felt like it was from another century made this building not just quaint but also very old school.

Everything about the place was old. It was not really terrible, but it also went a little bit past quaint into slightly uncomfortable. Once again not terrible, but the nicest part was the central staircase and the square in the middle of the hotel. Have not been to any other hotel in Cadiz but more than likely another one might be a little bit better. Nothing to really recommend this one over others.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

Thanks for sharing your opinion, because it´s very useful for other clients that wish to stay in our hotel, and important for us, to have an idea what we need to improve.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very nice, charming & comfortable hotel. Beautiful rooms. Very good & well sorted breakfast. Nice roof terrace. In the centre of Cadiz, close to all nice things to see and to do. Close to parking place.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liesbeth783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

We also welcome your positive comments about our staff and breakfast because it makes us feel proud of the work and service done.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a nice hotel centrally located and convenient to all the sites. Surrounded by pedestrianised streets. There is a car park approx 2/3 minutes walk away but it is hard to find. Hotel itself is nice but rooms, typical of an old hotel are small. Beds / pillows are not very comfortable. There was a smell of sewage in the bathroom during the night, possibly due to heavy rainfall, was gone following morning. Breakfast was ok, good selection of hot and cold. I would consider hotel overpriced but location is excellent.
If visiting at weekend parking if free on streets in area marked in blue from 2 pm Saturday to 8 am Monday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickoClonmel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was our first stopover in Cadiz. We wanted a small Hotel in the old town and picked Las Cortes. There was nearby secure parking which was reasonable.
The Hotel has character and charm, with friendly staff.
I would stay there again.
Breakfast was just lovely, continental or hot.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear NeilfromGib,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

We also welcome your positive comments about our staff because it makes us feel proud of the work and service done.

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the character of our hotel(building from the 19th century) because it´s very useful for other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews