We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
53
73
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
73
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spoke good english great location hotel parking old city gps shower linens towels garage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Good value hotel with reasonable sized bedrooms and well equipped shower rooms. Quite quiet. No air conditioning.
Breakfast rather basic and unimaginative
Well placed to explore old Weimar. We stayed a couple of days, which is sufficient to get a feel for Weimar. Receptionist friendly and English is spoken. Long established and family owned.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ADean19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Central, pretty nice, if nothing fancy. Has parking (12 eur/day or so), which one should really reserve beforehand.

The only thing that just is so annoying is the internet access. You have to check in all the time, since the system chucks you out after a few minutes. It's unnecessary and annoying. I would not recommend the hotel because of that reason

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank OlafdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. Staff was most helpful at check in. Make sure to request and reserve parking, it is very limited and directly below the hotel. Rooms are clean, fresh, and linens are crisp! We added the breakfast but were somewhat disappointed. The dining room staff seemed put-out by our arrival, 15 minute prior to meal time ending. The offerings were adequate and fresh, typical of German hotel breakfast. I consider great value for what we paid for two rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoeflerbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Two nights with family (two seperate rooms). Very central and quiet (no traffic noise in our rooms). Beds and bath facilities good. Breakfast was ample and above-average, you might even sit outside. Service friendly at all. Hotel parking available, garage or hotel parking place. We would come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Just in the middle of the historic city of Weimar you will find this perfect hotel close to everything. Only difficulty is to find it via your GPS due to the fact that there are a lot of one way streets arround.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FinnogL-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews