We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$164
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
US$87
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
97
63
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
63
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingmichelin starnight staythe room was nicefree wifinice hotelkielerspacheeseautobahnluggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We visited for 2 nights for a business trip. The place is wonderful and surrounded by a green park facing the bay. The breakfast room is wide and offers a complete variety of food. Nevertheless I arrived with a temporary disability (on cratches) and they assigned us a room with the largest number of stairs to climb, without an apology. And the staff accepted to help with the luggage only when was evident the impossibility to reach ourselves and we were standing there.
A pity indeed.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon first impressions were very favourable our room was immaculate till we opened the window and were immediately smoked out from the people smoking below asked for change attitude changed completely staff became unhelpful unfriendly even when told I have chest condition
Receptionist refused to get manager Had to check out with just a shrug and back turn from male receptionist
Down road found a Martim hotel suggest staff go there to learn customer skills

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jaylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked the Kieler package which included a 2 night stay, dinner the second night and entrance to museum etc.
The check in at the reception was very poor. The receptionist had a poor English and did not know about what was included in our package which meant we ended up not getting the free tickets for museum etc, nor proper information about the distance to the city center and other sights near the hotel.
The room was nice and dinner the second night was of good value. We ate the first night at the Ahlmann restaurant at the hotel, a Michelin restaurant. It was fine but nothing special.
We also used the spa. We had made specific bookings from home thus the therapist was not properly informed and she had planned other treatments for us. This was not satisfactory.
The breakfast buffet and the outdoor terrace are very nice.
It is a nice hotel with room for improvement especially at the reception.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank C6987LRsaraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Nice quiet location but not far from the (albeit boring) town. Great place to relax when away from home for work.
Hotel Restaurant food was delicious and tasty. I didn't try the "Michelin Star" restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

When I am in Kiel I stay always here. You must do a reservation well in advance or it can be that they are fully booked.
The Hotel is in a Park with beautyful views out of the window and the rooms are spacious and modern, as well the older part of the Hotel. Everything is spotless clean and all the staff is very attentive and helpful. The Front desk team always smiling and help wherever they can, nothing is too much.
Breakfast is delicious and have a good selection of cold and hot food. I feel by the Breakfast like at home with this fresh bread rolls and fresh food, the cold cut selection and as well the cheese are from heaven. The Hot Chocolate to die for. The Ahlmann's Restaurant is superb. I have been there at my last visit and it deserved the 1 Michelin Star to the fulliest. As well the Kaufmannsladen is a great Restaurant with delicious Steaks and other culinary highlights. Last but not least the Bar is as well very comfortable with a great Barkeeper who talk and entertain as long he has time.
Overall it give nothing better in Kiel than the Kieler Kaufmann. I am looking forward to being back next month.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank whywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews