We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
32
63
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
63
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay train station old town one night small hotel night stay min walk star hotel proximity breakfast comfort euro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This may only be rated as a 3 star hotel but is worth much more! An old building which had been very tastefully renovated and is within a 10 minute walk from the central rail station in Koblenz as well as the public bus depot. Our room was at the back of the building and very quiet. Although the bathroom was small it was very, very clean, as was the main room. Bed was comfortable and bed linen well laundered and fresh as were the bathroom towels. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of variety to suit all tastes and inexpensive. Reception staff are knowledgeable about what to see and offer dining suggestions. Close to restaurants and the main shopping centre as well as the river walk, this "gem" would be hard to beat for price, cleanliness and comfort!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 548margaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We were booked in for one night and had a very late checkin due to car problems.
We had a couple of problems with our hire car and had to stay two nights.
Nadine on reception went way above and beyond what we expected to help us which saved us a lot of stress.
The hotel is very close to the train and bus depo and a short walk into the center of koblenz which is a lovely place to walk around and lots of nice shops.
The room was very clean and breakfast was good value at 7 euro .
Would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit koblenz again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Small hotel, no wifi available as advertised - which caused some problems - when asked them to make an allowance against bill their response was that wifi was free so couldn't make any reduction! Seemed impersonal - but clean enough.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casual13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We celebrated our birthday this year in Koblenz, because we wanted to make a Rhine river cruise.
In Hotel Hamm we stayed for over one week and here are the answers to some questions.
Location of the hotel is perfect almost in the center of Koblenz.
Frontdesk, special Mr. Lateit is SUPER. Helped with the reservations and also knows where the good restaurants are close by.
Then do not forget to book the breakfast. This buffet is fantastic and fresh every morning.
The room was very confortable and clean.
The staff is super and all of them very help full.
Said enough 11????
We have in the planning to visit Koblenz maybe in September and do know already where we would stay.
To all, thanks for making our birthday celebration to so good succes.
Mr. A.B.
Estepona, / Spain.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasiesta4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We enjoyed one week `Birthday celebration ` here and must say one cannot get better, breakfast buffet, friendly staff, Special Mr. Lateit front desk are proof that 5*`s are not needed. Mr. Lateit helped with very useful information and reservation for the Rhine cruise to Rudesheim. This was the highlight of our stay in Koblenz. But also the closeby restaurants and Lohr shopping center are fantastic to visit.
We like to thank the whole team of this hotel making our stay in Koblenz - after 55 years - perfect.
So we like to say till next time.
Mr. A.B. Estepona / Spain

Room Tip: Good and clean rooms, walking distance to center and rail station.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasiesta4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews