We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
244
503
197
52
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
503
197
52
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room the river old town nice hotel car park the upper floors good size partial view floor room easy access free wifi staff were friendly and helpful the air conditioning lovely room business trip minute walk breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great hotel with a great location only five minute walk into Koblenz, the hotel overlooks the Rhine.Car park underneath the hotel which was very reasonable. The rooms were very good and free Wifi
Would recommend this hotel as. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Comfortable room with fine views of the Ehrenbreitstein fortress and that increasingly rare facility, kettle with tea/coffee! I still only got given the continental style tiny duvet - just as well I was on my own, it wasn't designed to snuggle up!
Breakfast was good - breakfast room with views of river, which was just a couple of minutes walk away (through the underground car park, strangely!)
I was a little concerned when I booked about the main road outside, but actually hardly noticed it.
Definitely would want to use this hotel again if I'm in Koblenz.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views! North side rooms overlook the main road, but you don't notice it much.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is a good stop over for anyone heading through Germany. The city centre location means that parking charges are inevitable but I've never seen such a clean car park! Lift from lower tier straight up to lobby. Free glass of wine on arrival was really appreciated on a very hot day. Tip..go for upgrade room on 9th floor for great view and extra space. All very clean, comfortable and pretty good value. Lots of local restaurants on river front, best accessed down steps from hotel terrace bar.

Room Tip: top floor upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This place is unbelievable. Some friends of mine made a wrong entry date in their booking system and nothing could be done. Two elderly travelers 75 and 80 have been staying at this hotel lots of times. This last visit, and it's gonna be their last, was their 10th time at the Mercure Koblenz. Being of elderly age but still traveling a lot they like to stay at familiar places. When booking they put in the wrong mounth (can happen to all of us certainly when your 75). After contact with the Mercure they bluntly replied nothing could be done about that. Now I understand that hotels have to follow a certain policy, but humanity and bending the rules in some cases would be a sign of good management.

It's usually the same with these big hotel chains. The individual customer has no rights and complaints aren't heard.

I stayed at this hotel only 3 times in the past. I must say its a good hotel with clean (outdated) rooms and a really good breakfast. But that's certainly not gonna happen again.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Bossofnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews