We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
50
151
61
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
151
61
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location breakfast was excellent park inn hotel room facing ample free parking city centre road trip short break hotel is perfect per person receptionist germany forest stopover
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

A little bit lost in the middle of a park (awesome) this hotel is a very interesting option. with an overview of the city on every corner, a magnificent castle in front of you, it is a quite unique place to stay. I was there for business and this hotel checked all the right boxes, comfortable, good service, clean and convenient. even though apart from the city, in five minutes you were in the center of the city.
Good restaurant an bfast, convenient parking and awesome big rooms.
I would stay again if back in the area.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Cinci_cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBielefeld, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank's a lot for your great review to your stay! We have read it with pleasure and look forward to welcome you soon at our hotel when you return to Bielefeld.

sunny regards
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The food and hotel itself was excellent. The hotel stands high up over the city but a walk of 15/20 minutes places you in the heart of Bielefeld. The hotel is surrounded by parkland and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. There is ample free parking. We stayed for five nights and will be staying there again whenever we visit friends again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBielefeld, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Frank, we thank you for the words you have chosen and the very personal, positive feedback on our team and our service. Our globally successful hotel chain thrives on innovative feedback that inspires us to go new ways. We are pleased when you can enjoy our hospitality and our friendly atmosphere during your next stay as well. Best regards, your management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We checked in to a Smoking and opted for a No Smoking room
after we saw the condition the smoking room was in.We suggested a complete renovation of the room we dismissed.
We found it odd to find out that the Breakfast Buffet was not
Included in the room rate.It was two years ago but I guess it changed hands.Now it is $12.- when you order it with the room
and $22.- when you decide afterwards.That is per person.Not
Good.I was also not able to call out, even though there were
Instructions on the phone how to call out.
Other than that, the location is the saving grace.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Detlev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBielefeld, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Detlev, thank you for your competent feedback. Your opinion is very important to us to ensure you a first class stay with us. Therefore, your comment on the room is very valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when planning your next trip. Best regards, your management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bielefeld2013, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Mercure Bielefeld Johannisberg is located i a very quite park and has very good parking Spaces. A very nice and servicefriendly staff welcomes you and serve you in the bar and restaurant.
The bar and the restaurant have very fine choises of drinks and food.
A very nice and clean room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bennymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld2013, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your kind comment! We are pleased that you have felt comfortable at the Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews