We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly service with amazing food”
Review of Schneeweiss

Schneeweiss
Ranked #346 of 9,682 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stumbled across this restaurant and it was such a winner.
Decor was beautiful and all white and modern.
Service was brilliant , waiter was very friendly and helpful.
We had schnitzel and a creamy cheese pasta dish? Both really tasty! But the start of scallops was exceptionally good!
Recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We were lucky to get the last table for the night (advice to book in advance if you can for this place). Very friendly staff and good menu selection. Food was tasty but not exceptional. We had a scnitzel (always have trouble spelling this so pardon me!) and a goulash and they were both good - maybe we had set our expectations too high.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foustoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Christmas dinner half way across the world (from Australia).
The staff were lovely and the food was fantastic.
Recommend for a romantic night or family dinner.
All white everythang made the atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Booked this for casual business dinner. Restaurant with its white decor has a nice feeling to it. Very knowledgeable staff and nice drinks too. Recommended if you are looking for something else than a stiff dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Matkaaja86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I had heard about this restaurant as a must do, but had never had the chance to go. With a friend in town, I thought it would be a great choice for German/Austrian food and we were not disappointed.

The schnitzel was beautifully prepared and cooked, with a thin light crumb around it, served with warm freshly made potato salad. My friend tried the spatzel which was also well done. We had a glass of white wine with our meals.

The restaurant is done in a modern stylish design, all white and fresh. There's outdoor seating though I think inside is nicer experience. The service was better than usual in Berlin, but at as good as I'd expected for such a well recommended restaurant or price point. The location is great, in a quiet back-street of Friedrichshain.

Overall, we enjoyed our dinner and would recommend it as a nicer restaurant for a relaxed stylish dinner -- and I'd definitely be back for the schnitzel and the wine!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kgirl-goes-global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schneeweiss also viewed

 

Been to Schneeweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing