We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
332
310
46
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
310
46
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationthe airport bus stopearly trainconvenient locationtravelling by trainonline checkexcellent locationbig showerreichstag buildingperfect englishbusy roadair coneasy accessbeds were comfortablestayed at this hotel for nightsday ticketearly check
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The decor is fresh and modern. The room was clean and well laid out with a very comfortable bed. The Ibis brand does not offer in-room extras like a fridge or tea/coffee making facilities but this one has its own cafe/bar and there is an Aldi not far away and cafes, restaurants and food outlets next door and across the road in the Station. The hotel breakfast was €11 but I did not try it.
The hotel is easy to find across the road from the Hauptbahnhof Station and the airport bus stops right outside. The location is excellent for walking to the Reichstag and the Brandenburg Gate and behind the Station you can pick up the hop on hop off buses.
I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Robonleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Hauptbahnh... B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel location. We hope you will visit us again. We wish you a nice week. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very close to the hbf, zero noise from the street, trains etc. Only noise we heard was from the neighbours door etc.

Great ibis bed, wifi excellent, modern bathroom with big shower, great air con and secured building

A few restaurants downstairs, or the whole of hbf to peruse.

Was tired and had a restful day, with do not disturb on the door, opened up the door in the afternoon to a care package, towels, toilet paper and tissues. Didn't need it but Nice gesture considering most hotels are cutting down on amenities these days.

Only issue i can fault with hotel, no safe in room. But thats an ibis issue

Would happily stay here again

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank banjo266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Hauptbahnh... B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear ibis guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We offer safes for our guests at the reception. Our reception is open 24 hours.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With warm regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is convenient for us that early train to Nuremberg. Professional and friendly staff, especially arranged the connecting room for my family. We stay 2 nights in Berlin ibis Hauptbahnhof, and have a wonderful vacation. Recommend to family with children.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank 101sophie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Hauptbahnh... B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear ibis guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish you a nice weekend. Kind regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Ibis Hauptbahnhof is a good deal. Convenient location across the road from Berlin Hauptbahnhof, close to metro, tram and buses. In a dynamic area of Mitte district in continual renewal. Contemporary setting with a mix of postindustrial pop arty decor. Attentive staff, friendly price.
We had a small functional cozy quiet room at the 1st floor with light colors and a nice little garden in front of the window.
In a nutshell we spent 5 good nights in this unpretentious but pleasant hotel of the Ibis chain.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Hauptbahnh... B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear ibis guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Considering this hotel I can only write positive things. The room was just perfect. The beds were great with brand new comfortable mattresses. Bathroom was very clean, great shower, soap and shampoo are not provided separately, there are dispensers. There is no separate closed, there are only a few shelves to put your belongings. For some people this might be a issue but not for us. We stayed on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel. Considering that the hotel is close to the station it was very quiet during the night. We only missed a kettle and a little fridge. I cannot commend on the breakfast as we didn’t take any. We will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charl0tte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Hauptbahnh... B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear ibis guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. A kettle and a fridge is not a ibis standard. For your next stay you can book a stylish business My Room (Health or Library) by Jens or Stefanie where you can feel at home - surface area up to 19 m². The “Sweet Bed by ibis” has more than enough space for two people. The room is also equipped with a flat-screen TV, free WIFI and a kettle for tea facilities. After that you will have more space and hopefully you feel more comfortableAlso it´s possible to store something in our fridge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews