We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
81
44
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
44
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning tegel airport excellent location s bahn zum sink zoo connection
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is old fashioned but having said that the hosts are extremely friendly and very helpful so who cares if it's dated with odd assortments of furniture.

The hotel is in a great location within easy access to shops, rail, cafes and restaurants. There is a Lidl, steak house and Italian restaurants directly opposite (all sampled and all very good).

We (family of four) had a very large, bright, high ceiling ensuite bedroom with a small kitchenette area. Our beds were very comfortable and all slept incredibly well. One double bed and two single beds.

Breakfast - superb variety and plentiful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LisaA196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights, had delicious breakfast. The "hausfrau" is friendly, always smiling, hard working and helpful. Great location about 20min to historical center. Equipment is oldstyle, we liked it, especially the ceilings :-) also quiet to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EvaMatyasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Wall paper, carpets and bathroom suites were a wonderful example of what had become outdated by the 1980s ....however, the friendly staff and wonderful breakfast together with the great location make it worth a consideration if one doesn't mind sharing a toilet and gargling basins.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stu_L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Ontbijt was zeer ruim en zeer lekker Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel Mooie en ruime kamer Wifi Locatie Hygiene

Niets

Breakfast was very wide and very tasty
Very friendly and helpful staff !!!!!
Nice and spacious room
Wifi
Location
Hygiene

nothing negative

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We are appreciate for your warm welcome even through we had late check-in. The hotel was located in great location. If you like good restaurants around, places for shopping and not far from metro station, this hotel should be one in your choice. The room was clean. If you don't mind about shared toilet (shower in the room was ok.), it doesn't problem. I think price was reasonable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank NTK_MAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews