We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
28
70
62
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
70
62
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkingcomfortable stayquiet streetcooperativebusesheating
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I stayed for three nights, for my visit to the Botanische Garten for research purposes. I found it good, the only problem was the extreme heating in the room which I could not control (I was unable to find a temperature control in the room), this made difficult my sleep. For the rest it was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

stayed there for 4 days last week. only booked it as my other booking had some problem. receptionist was friendly and the room was sort-of-ok cleaned every day. but this is all the positive side. carpets old, torn, furniture sad 80s style crappy, bathroom dark, small, stinky. had a room on the street side, could almost not sleep from noise w open windows. w closed windows it was too warm. (american fellows: no AC). tv small, bad quality.
it is ok if you want to go there only for sleep. otherwise not recommended... public transport good from hotel, but there are a few better ones around

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gyula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my two young children and the hotel was just not suitable- stairs in the entrance lobby, so I always had to ask other guests for help with the buggy, the lift was so small that the buggy only fit in If I lifted it slightly, then my room was on a half- floor, so another set of steps to get there!
The baby cot was old and torn and didn't even have a mattress in- just folded sheets! Very light curtains which didn't make the room dark at all- just not the right hotel if you have young children, unfortunately for us, as we do often come to the Steglitz area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Capri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

It serves the purpose of having a bed and a shower at a low price. Other than that, the floors were stained, there were lots of bugs in the hotel/rooms, and everyone who worked there was rude(including the restaurant). It was outdated, but not in a retro chic way; it is not very well kept. It's redeeming qualities are candy by the door, gummy bears in the rooms, and 24-hour reception. The pictures the hotel provides are inaccurate, including the entrance(we almost couldn't find/recognize it). We will not be staying here again, even if it's cheap.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank andalusiak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Had this place cost more than 50EUR/night, then it's no good. But for less than that, and judging by how expensive hotels are now in Berlin, it's a good deal. It's clean, it's very close to an underground station, very close to a high street, the neighbourhood is safe but the hotel itself needs some serious renovating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_anast_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews