We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Nearby Hotels
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$127
US$112
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$115
US$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$88
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$464
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
291
407
141
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
407
141
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoranienburger strasseguest kitchenbunk bedsgreat locationshared kitchenlots of bars and restaurantsmuseum islandplug socketsstag dobudget hotels bahndorm roomwalking distancemodern bathroomfree wifitram stoprooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is magnificent. close to friiedrichstrsse and hackeshermarkt. This is the heart of mitte, and yhis hotel managed to do something Good. A vibrant atmosphere! I loved the family feeling, the presence of so many kids of all ages. Only the Dorm was terrible, small, crowded, unclean and uncomfortable, in total contrast to the rest of the hotel! . Go for a private room!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank dvhilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I booked a shared bed here, all was good in terms of cleaness, staff, location. It does not have the atmosphere of small hostels I visited in Eastern Europe, you feel this to be part of a corporation (that give a good try not to look like a corporate product)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhenry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEININGER-Team, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

It's an ideal place if you're on a budget, and want easy access to the city. Rooms are clean and practical, showers are hot and powerful, breakfast is exactly what you'd expect, and the coffee is fine.

Staff were really helpful all through the stay, and the free wifi and bar are a good plus as well. If you're looking for a good hotel, decent night's sleep, quality breakfast and a warm welcome, then this is an ideal place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blaggers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEININGER-Team, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you so much for your great rating and kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We are about to travel in Berlin in March and we booked the accomodation right after we bought the tickets, two months ago. We booked our stay at MEININGER Hotel via Booking.com and we had everythnig done. We got an email from the hotel that everything was ok with our reservation and a couple of days ago we got another email that the card number we fell in was invalid. We came in touch with booking and asked what was wrong. They said that it was something about the hotel. We couldn't get in touch with the hotel so at the last minute, we booked at another hotel. My only complaints are that the hotel didn't get in touch with us so we ould give them another card number and settle this down and they informed us quite close to the dates we were suppose to travel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Αθανασία Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry that your reservation got cancelled and that we did not get in touch with you before. We hope you still had a good time in Berlin.

Best regards,
your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Visited here in October 2017 for a family weekend away. The hotel is very clean, and the food was great value for money. Ideally situated near a tube station, and not too far to walk to local bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEININGER-Team, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for the great rating and kind words! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews