We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,768)
Filter reviews
5,768 results
Traveler rating
3,311
1,825
429
120
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,311
1,825
429
120
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank huge aquarium museum island heat restaurant a business class room amazing aquarium aquarium view tv tower room facing small balcony brandenburg gate spree river hotel lobby fantastic hotel alexander platz perfect location alexanderplatz station
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 5,768 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

It was very unpleasant stay for my partner and his friends, the mistake at the reception and the way it was handled it's shocking, basically hotel changed their booking from 2 night to one night by mistake even tough I paid for the room in full before arrival. They walked in to guest room while they were sleeping, unfortunately they had no English and demanded them to leave, thanks God they were traveling in the group and my partner (staying in different room) had to go to reception with card authorization form and booking confirmation. Very unprofessional, lack of
knowledge, lack of YES I CAN attitude and communication between reservation, night and day shift is unacceptable. I received two phone calls today in relation to payment for one night (which I paid in full but because of Reception incompetence it will be refunded by the of the month), but unfortunately no one called me back on Sunday after I called the hotel and spoke with Jonathan in reception about the incident, I even called back to get some sort of explanation and still haven't revived phone call, no one knew what happened with the booking and why my friends were disturbed and asked to leave the room while they were sleeping, walking into someones room and asking them to leave when the room is paid its a disgraceful .. I have stayed in your hotel before and had amazing experience, hope it once off but I definitely won't be recommending your establishment to anyone in future and I won't be your guest any time soon

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank mackoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care Response. at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear about the service you and your friends experienced during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide the best possible service and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short.
Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. We invite you to contact our customer care team directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

If you are interested in history and art this is the hotel you should stay. It is located in heart of east side of Berlin called Alexanderplatz. It is close to most touristic places such as Branderburger Tor, Berliner Dom, Mademe Tussauds, Reichstag and more. Also tram, metro, train stations are in very short distances by walking.
The service was nice, staff is gentle. Some of the rooms are looking interior of the hotel where there is huge aqua dom.
It was a nice experience for us and departed happily.

Room tip: Interior view rooms are quirky as they are looking to Aqua Dom.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RevPar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear RevPar11, Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel is simply stunning. The location is ideal, no more than a 5 minute walk from the Alexanderplatz train station. We had a 3 night stay and found the room to be a very relaxing room. Sky Cinema in English was great for a rainy Saturday afternoon. Would have preferred a room facing into the hotel to the fish tank. That would have been superb, But either way we did have a nice view on the second floor of Karl-Liebknecht-Straße outside.
There is a little food-court at the side of the hotel which is also ideal. Food is served in the lobby until approx 11/11.30pm which was great for a little snack.
We got room only so cannot comment on breakfast! Nor did we eat in the HEat Restaurant,
We did have accommodation staff knock on our door at 9.05am one morning for house-keeping services which I thought was a little extreme for the weekend. I don't know about you but I like a little extra hour in bed when on holidays. I thought as guests we could go into the lift in the center of the fish tank, This is not so, you have to pay. Which is a bit unfair to guests I would say. It's kind of the reason why I picked this hotel. Nevertheless it is a lovely hotel and the staff are extremely friendly. Spotless clean hotel too. Would recommend!

Room tip: Ask for room facing fish tank (if you prefer it rather than street view) as shown in the images, we got a view of the street :(
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A fantastic hotel - we had 2 connected rooms over 3 nights and would definitely stay at the Radisson Blu if we ever return to Berlin. Super rooms, friendly staff, great pool and spa facilities, excellent restaurant and superbly located. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Howard B, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews