We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
512
547
131
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
547
131
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboarding housemain buildings bahnrailway linepiano barwellness arearooms were very cleannice hotelquiet roomwalking distanceperfect locationaround the cornerstar hotelquiet streetair conditioningtegel airportminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Simply just perfect experience. Including location. Can only but recommend warmly! The breakfast was tasty and healthy. Personnel was very helpful and friendly. The only improvement I can find is the gym which is too small (however quite well equipped).

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank JuhaniJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear JuhaniJ65,

a huge Thanks for your great review and your Time you´ve taken for this. We are proud to see that you felt comfortable with us and enjoyed your Berlin Trip.

Looking forwar to welcoming you soon again and for any Questions do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best & sunny Regards from Berlin

Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We booked one night at this nh. Reception etc are nice and friendly.
Our room was in the so-called ‘boarding house’, an annex to the hotel. Try not to get a room in that part.
You have to go through the parking garage, across a construction site to enter that building. There is a direct entrance from the street, but key cards won’t open it (at least not at night).
The windows are directly towards a train line with s-bahns and ICE’s driving by just a few metres away...
The room was big and modern.
The breakfast was delicious but quite expensive (25€)

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Patrick E,

we appreciate you taking the time to post some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

The way to the Boardinghouse via the Parking garage is the easiest one, as you will end up at the Mian entrance and also the Elevator, even if I can understand that this way seems a bit strange. The mentioned Entrance to the Side Street is only an Emergency Exit, thats why it is not possible to open the Door with the Room Card from the Outside.

The currently erected scaffolding will be dismantled in a few days. Here the windows have been exchanged in the corridors during the past weeks and the work is in its final stages.

Overall we would be appreciate to welcoming you back soon at the NH Ku´damm. Please do not hesitate to contact my Team or myself that we can arrange then a Room inside the front House.

The whole Team and myself wish´s you a pleasent and great Summertime & all the Best.

Kind regards, Thomas Stieber / Meneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its location for all we had planned during our stay. It’s right on the posh shops street....great to have an amble around whilst wishing you’d won the lottery.
We were going to a concert at the Olympic stadium (out to the west) and also wanted to sight see (predominantly to the east) so this was a spot on location for us with both the U-bahn & S-bahn really close, meaning it was no hassle to get wherever we wanted.
The rooms were a lovely size, clean, with comfy beds.
Be careful....all the minibar is the usual hotel high prices, easy to almost mistake the bottle of water sat on top of the desk as being complimentary as this is something most hotels provide free these days. Nearly tripped up as our room had no price list, thankfully our friends were also staying and did have a price list in their room.
The area directly outside the hotel is lovely for little bars/restaurants, with a lovely square 1 minutes walk up towards the Savignyplatz with a load more.
Another small point...double check the holding deposit they are putting on your credit card...they were about to charge us for our stay again plus a deposit until I questioned the amount as I was putting in my PIN, and had to tell them we had paid for our stay in advance.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Jenny T,

Thank you very much that you have taken your time to share your experiences with us and gave us feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Time with us and also in Berlin.

We truly apologize for the inconveniences you had with the missing Price List in your Room.

The mentioned Deposit is a regular Handling within NH Hotel Group. Upon Arrvial you can decide, if you want to pay the Costs in advance for Overnight & Breakfast directly or later by departure. In Case you want to pay by Departure or want to use our Online Check Out, we will only block the total Amount, plus a separte Amount for Extras like Minibar. This Amount will be consumed by Check out ,but only with the real Costs. In case there is an Overpayment this will be unblocked on your Credit card.

We really looking forward to welcome you back to Berlin in the near future and if we can assists you with something, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best and a relaxed Summertime.

Kind regards, Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Not far off Kurfurstendamm thisnis a great location. In a quiet area but close to everything you need...shopping, tourist things, the zoo and public transport.

Beds were nice and comfy and the rooms were minimal and tidy. Bathroom was quite small and compact, but it did the job.

Staff were friendly.

Restaurant close by, Im didnt have breakfast or stay long to investigate those options.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squiaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

POSITIVES - Location - great, Staff - very friendly and helpful, Breakfast - fantastic service, both hot and cold food fresh, quickly replenished and of enormous variety in a outdoor terrace or beautiful indoor restaurant, Van Gogh Piano Bar - top rate and atmoshpheric (great place to finish the day), Room - spacious.
NEGATIVES - Small, tight bathroom. Room and reception seats could be cleaner, Room Air con. not very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear helenamika,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards from sunny Berlin

Michael Woossmann
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews