We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcotel John F
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$115
US$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveler rating
726
639
118
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
639
118
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum islandrocking chairsunter den lindenforeign ministryberliner domwithin walking distancebrandenburg gatesuperior roomsmall kitchenetteminute walkberlin cathedralexcellent locationbuilding workmodern hotelfree wifimini baran upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Arcotel John F in Berlin for four nights. The location was awesome. The train and subway stations are within walking distance. There are a lot of tourist attractions, museums, cafes, and shops nearby. Staff was friendly, room and bathroom were spacious and clean with modern furniture. It was quiet. However, there was a slightly bothering door to the adjacent room. We understand that guests could not open it, but still, it felt uncomfortable. Also, it was chilly, and the air conditioner did not seem to affect that. Another thing to mention would be the fact that in the first day when we arrived the amount of money put on hold on our card was 50 EUR bigger than the amount stated in our booking. We were told that it is a deposit in case we use minibar. However, when we were leaving, we had to explicitly mention that we did not use minibar and we want to pay the initially expected amount. So, pay attention to the amount you're charged.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank NikolayKondratyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the very good rating you have given our hotel.
It's great that you enjoyed our stay at the ARCOTEL John F and convinced us with our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Christopher Hiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was ideally situated close to all downtown attractions.
No more than 15min walk to Brandenburg Gate and Alexander Platz.
Staff very friendly and attentive and free wifi a big plus for my young daughters streaming needs!
Room was ideal. Comfortable and quiet.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank JerryIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you have felt comfortable with us and that you were completely satisfied. We hope you will be honored again soon!
Best regards
Christopher Hiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for four nights at the end of January.we chose this location to be near museum island but we were within walking distance of all the attractions.we had a efficient booking in and checking out .the room was very spacious and comfortable.excellent bathroom.the restaurant and bar staff were friendly.great location for sightseeing.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F Berlin.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards
Christopher Hiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff. The room we got was very big with a big comforting bed, minibar and even a tiny kitchen with a sink, fridge and stove. The bathroom was kind of small, but had a huge shower. Breakfast was excellent! Free wifi. Pretty empty neighbourhood though, but it only took us about 10 minutes to walk to checkpoint charlie and there is a undergroundstop nearby. We’re very pleased with our stay, and will probably book this hotel if we’re going back to Berlin.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is nice that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and especially in our ARCOTEL John F and hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Christopher Hiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

The hotel management had thought of everything: Smart TV, coffee and tea provision in the room, exercise and sauna room n the floor and a wonderful breakfast!
The beds were very comfortable and the room clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is nice that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and especially in our ARCOTEL John F and hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Christopher Hiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews