We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like whiskey they have sth for you”
Review of Twinpigs

Twinpigs
Ranked #3,421 of 9,674 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$8 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Neukölln
Description: TWINPIGS Is a cocktail bar with great passion for gastronomy in general and for the creation of new flavors and preparations. We are always looking to reinvent our menu and bring our customers the best products available on the market to a fair price. Our kitchen style is a crossover between the north the center and the south ouf the american continent.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This bar is located near to Rathaus Neukolln or Boddinstrasse u-bahn station. During weekends always super crowded but it's always great choice to go there anyways becouse....they serve the best Whiskey Sour. Classy version but always tasty and still best then other. Generally in Twinpigs I was already hundred times and you always can find sth on what you have taste. Great drinks, beers and wine plus when You get hungry I recomend you to try their sandwiches - fresh and tasty, ideal even for bigger starvation. I can't finish this review without mention about music - Berlin pledge to hear in background good techno music. Vielen Dank und see you soon, I'm sure

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had read up about this bar on the always reliable Ratebeer and on visiting here we were not disappointed.
Twinpigs is a cool looking bar,eclectic decor and furnishings and plenty of seating options spread throughout this superb bar,low lighting gives the bar a cozy feel to it and the staff here are superb,there very friendly and they certainly know their drinks.
We were here on a Friday night and this place was packed with a cracking atmosphere,we luckily managed to get a table .
After a quick study of the beers on offer my twin brother Stephen and I decided to have bottles of Berliner Berg Brauerei pale ale and these beers were served in tip top condition being iced cold and sparkling and we just chilled out and soaked up the great vibe in this busy and popular bar.
To say this place is popular would be an understatement and on our visit this bar was packed.
Our beers were delicious,as much as I enjoy the local brews such Berliner Kindl,Jever,Kostritzer and the like it's just so nice enjoying a quality crafted beer.
We really enjoyed our beers in here before we moved on and for a first time visit we were very impressed indeed with this wonderful bar.
Twinpigs is really easy to locate by jumping the Ubahn down to stop Rathaus Neukölln were you walk down Boddinstraße were you will find this cool bar.
Opening hours are;
Monday,closed.
Tuesday to Sunday,6pm till 3am.
A great bar and well worth checking out.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo C, Owner at Twinpigs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Neil, thank you very much for this amazing review. Words like yours encourage us to keep on enjoying what we do and continue being creative. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Such a hidden gem! Great cocktails, great food and great atmosphere. The gentleman behind the bar was so helpful and was great at recommendations. Had probably one of the best G&Ts of my life.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jomariewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo C, Manager at Twinpigs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We just saw this review! Thank you very much! Lots of love from the piggies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Alcohol was cheap, both in price and quality. Don't try to ask for cocktails or alcohol brands. The ambiance was very hipster and the music was very good. Excellent for people without an exigent palate.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Myself and boyfriend went here for a drink or two on the night of my birthday, but ended up staying for about 4 hours because we liked the place so much. Comfortable atmosphere, nice service and tunes, and the staff were lovely - but the quesadilla we had was unbelievable! We couldn't get over how nice it was (especially considering it was a vegetarian Seitan quesadilla, and sometimes veggie food in bars is not so good) - we will definitely be back on our next trip to Berlin!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flow E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twinpigs also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Twinpigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing