We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Eurostars HotelsUS$163
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$160
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
115
174
79
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
174
79
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station convenient location first floor very nice hotel beautiful city germany cathedral furnishings garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this stay very much. Although in corridors and stairways you can see that this hotel has a history and need a little refurbishment the niceness of the staff the nice rooms and the breathtaking location overcompensate for that!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reisepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019

I have stayed in this place for a business trip and I'm glad my company chose this hotel. at first glance it looks very old, i guess everything in this beautiful country looks old - its their beauty. :)

The only issue I had with the hotel is the cleanliness. When I came to the room it was quite dusty and they do not change the towel, bathrobe and the bedding. I stayed there for 2 wks or 10 days and they never change the bedding. The towel was changed thrice but is upon request.

I'm not very comfortable in asking the staff to change it for me, I wanted them to atleast do it automatically since it is expected.

The breakfast is very good at the start but when you're eating breakfast there for over a week it gets tasteless for you, good thing the breakfast hall is very beautiful.

Anyhow I love the location, which is walking distance to everything and I would love to stay here again when I return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donitaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We were traveling to various Christmas Markets across Bavaria and decided to visit Regensburg and stay at the Park Maximilian. We could not have been happier. It was the leading factor that made us fall in love with the city. The hotel is a spectacular place to stay for one night or a series of nights. The closeness in proximity to the train station makes it very convenient. (We wish we would have stayed longer.) The front desk woman was awesome and very courteous. Our room was awesome, the breakfast buffet was a great way to start a day of sightseeing. If you are looking for a place to stay in Regensburg look no further.

GREAT PLACE!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip804857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2018

fantastic location, short walk from the main railway station and equally short walk into the historic center of town. very pretty late 19th century building. owned by a spanish chain these 15 years or so- which accounts for the reception having some spanish speakers. large rooms, quite clean, comfy big double bed. we requested a quiet room and got one, facing the back alley. however, when the neighbors take a shower, you will hear it. also when people are in the hallway. heating was just right. toilet separate from the bathroom, very nice. breakfast quite good. wifi worked fine. general maintenance is not quite up to standard, as seen in somewhat dusty stucco and chandeliers, which is why i only give 4 points, not 5. the hotel looks older than it needs to this way.
a very nice touch is free coffee and tea in the lobby all day, and you could get a bottle of house wine there for only 10 EUR, or a beer for 2.50. mineral water for 6 (large bottle, i presume); not really worth it, the tap water is quite safe. if you are desperate for a quick bite, there is a mcd right across the road; after that, the old town is full of lovely places, from kebap to fine dining. Definitely would stay there again.

Room tip: more quite rooms face the back alley.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azalee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

There are no five star hotels in Regensburg, so the four star Hotel Maximilian was as good as it was ever going to get. Situated in a magnificent, ornate Belle Epoque building, the hotel makes a huge impression as you pull up. Once inside, the reception is lovely, but the reception desk screams out business hotel. We booked a large room, and it was nice and quiet, overlooking the front gardens/fountain. The bathroom was in need of updating, but was by no means bad. The hallways were depressing. The breakfast hall on the other hand, is magnificent in all it's Belle Epoque palatial splendour! The free buffet breakfast was quite good, and the coffee was fantastic. Sadly, this breakfast hall is not open for lunch or dinner, which is a pity as it is a highlight of the hotel. Underground parking and a fantastic location, being walking distance to the old town, cap off a number of positives. We really felt that if there was some significant investment, the Hotel Maximilian could easily make the transition to a 5 star luxury hotel, the only one of its kind in Regensburg. As it stands, the hotel straddles an uncomfortable place between boasting classical elements in a palatial building, while maintaining an unambitious business hotel feel, yet being neither one nor the other. The positives for us far outweigh the negatives, and in real terms, there is nowhere better in Regensburg to stay. We only hope that the owners of the hotel realise the glorious potential they are sitting on!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews