We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$206
US$196
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$153
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Schiller5 Hotel(Munich)
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$111
US$99
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,914)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveler rating
982
1,449
348
93
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
1,449
348
93
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzdeutsches museumthe holiday innseparate toilets bahn stationisar riverindoor poolsofa bedminute walkfamily roombusiness tripbreakfast was excellentvery nice hotelby footquiet locationinternet accessshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I am glad we booked this Novotel for 3 nights stop in Munich on our way to Europa-Park in Rust. We stayed at the Novotel Vienna on our way and that was great but Novotel Munich exceeded our expectations so far.

We arrived yesterday from Salzburg at 2:20pm and room was not ready :-( we got the room at 3:05pm :-) first impression was not that good however this has changed later when we asked the guys there on what to do in the City and they were very accommodating.

Breakfast is great and has something for everyone , Amira made a big difference with her wide smile and great attitude and personality, she looked after us and brought hot Chocolate for kids at the table :-) how sweat

We are still here for 2 more nights and indeed enjoying out stay

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3280SF, General Manager at Novotel Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for staying three nights with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review, the highest marks and the positive remarks on the staff and especially on Amira! We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us.

Best regards,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with the most amazing breakfast buffet. I would highly suggest adding it on with your booking. There is something for everyone-vegetarians, carnivores, health seekers, kids etc . Rooms were modern with a shower and a tub. Super comfy beds. Kids loved the pool. And the people at the front desk could not have been more helpful and nice, wish I could remember their names. Also you are two subway stops from Marienplatz which makes it super easy to get around. If you are in the subway trying to get out and can find the signs for the Holiday Inn, follow them. The Novotel is just past the HI. We kept taking long way “home”. :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Kathy1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3280SF, Manager at Novotel Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest Ratings. We are also very happy regarding the top remarks on the breakfast. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible start to their day - a nutritious breakfast that offers fresh ingredients, a variety of choices, and quality products. Great that you appreciate it. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight in this hotel very close to the subway station (3-5mins walk) and had a welcome arrival and smooth checkin.

Our rooms were modern and neat and fairly spacious and offered a well stocked bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a safe. USB plugs were great for charging our devices.

The bar lounge area was well supported in the evening and lovely to stop off for a nightcap.

We chose the breakfast option in the hotel and it was a wonderful array of food, tea and 3 coffee machines: we were all happy and full.

Checkout at 12 was great as it gave us time to walk around the area and to the local marketplace; hofbrauhaus is 15-20 minutes slow walk away and Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt are nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dietlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3280SF, General Manager at Novotel Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you rated us highly and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the room, the bar and the breakfast in particular. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The positive remarks on the check in us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I stayed in this Hotel for a few days and its really nice and impressive. Spotlessly clean, very efficient staff, good service and loved the breakfast. Its located near Metro so commuting anywhere isn't difficult. Marienplatz is located around 15 minutes walk from the hotel so one can go shopping on foot. Lots of eateries and shops around. The place is alive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nauman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3280SF, General Manager at Novotel Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts.On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest rating. We will gladly pass along the positive remarks on our services to the respective staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on bunsiess, and I was plesently surprised with the hotel relative to th cost.

From a very efficient and fast check-in, to room cleaness, comfort and facilties, all the way to restaurant and health clubs, all were just perfect.

The room is spacious, bed comfortable ( they could do wit bigger pillows) bathroom clean and has both shower and tub.

My room was on the ground floor, so no veiw, but very close to the fitnes club which forces you to use it, it was very convenient early morning or just before dinner to go for a treadmill, weights, swimming or sauna.

Breakfast was very nice, is covered everything possible, so everyone is happy.

The location is 10 minutes walk from town center, next to a small park with a running river

It is a perfect busneins hotel

Room Tip: Groun floor rooms are close to fitness club
Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3280SF, General Manager at Novotel Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are very pleased that you rated highest and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in particular. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible start to their day - a nutritious breakfast that offers fresh ingredients, a variety of choices, and quality products. Great that you appreciate it. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews