We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$182
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$428
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
US$149
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
US$163
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveler rating
1,310
556
69
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
556
69
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelpillow spraynever felt unsafebreakfast buffetmodern hotelside streetrain showercentral locationbreakfast was amazingminute walkmain stationgreat showerwould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightscomfortable roomsold city
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had an 18 hour layover in Munich so I wanted to be near the city center to experience as much as time allowed. Traveling with 2 children and wanted things to be simple as possible so I chose Marc Munchen because of its proximety to the train/bus station. It is only about 2-3 blocks away. Our stay here far exceeded my expectations! The service was beyond excellent. I called to confirm my room and that children were with me. They made sure there was extra bedding in the room without a request. Staff was very accommadating to all of our needs. Complimentary breakfast was served in the morning and it was astounding! There were so many choices that even the pickiest eater would be satisfied. When we checked out staff gave us all chocolate bunnies since it was Easter Sunday.
The accomadations were excellent. Complimentsry beverage and chocolates in the room as well as a smart phone to use while we stayed there to use for navigation or any need. Modern and sleek rooms with comfortable beds. We were very happy with our stay here!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Good hotel. The hotel is located in good position. The room are very nice snd confortable. The breakfast is very very particolar. Is the top. I suggest for family and business person that are in monaco.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Giovanni, thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are happy you had a great time in Munich and our hotel marc****. You were especially enjoying our rich breakfast buffet. The offer goes from local products to international preferred foods and a front cooking station where our chef prepares hot egg dishes fresh on demand. Thanks to the central location at the station you will reach downtown area with sights, restaurants and shopping within few minutes walking only. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards from Munich, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice.
I would definitely recommend it to business travellers as well as couples, friends and solo travellers. The staff were friendly and the 11am check out time was better than some hotels I looked at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJanel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello Janel, thank you for your review. We are happy you had a lovely stay in our hotel marc**** and recommend us for all travelers. We enthused you with modern, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast buffet and cordial, attentive service. See you soon again. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Good location alongside Central Station Hauptbahnhof. It was easy to move to different directions by U or S trains.
In the hotel friendy and helpful staff. Some nice restaurants nearby. Recommended hotel e.g. for couples.

Room Tip: Room on fourth floor was guiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Hannesz, thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay, thank you for your recommendation. You were enjoying your stay in our centrally at the train station located hotel marc****. So close to city center and main attractions, you can do most things by foot. Thank you for your kind praise towards our friendly, attentive team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Friendly service, clean rooms, good location and good breakfast. Everything worked just fine. I also got a birthday cakes by surprise (did not tell them about it)!

I can sincerely recommend Marc Munchen!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jarmo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Jarmo, thank you for your kind review. You liked our cordial, attentive service team, profited form the central location at the Main Train station and were enjoying our rich breakfast buffet in the mornings. We are thrilled our small birthday attentiveness was a great surprise for you! Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc münchen**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews