We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marc Munchen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel S16(Munich)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,866)
    Filter reviews
    1,866 results
    Traveler rating
    1,234
    540
    66
    17
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,234
    540
    66
    17
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelpillow spraynever felt unsafebreakfast buffetmodern hotelside streetcentral locationrain showerminute walkbreakfast was amazingmain stationwould definitely stay here againgreat showerstayed here for nightswould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable rooms
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 1,866 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We had an 18 hour layover in Munich so I wanted to be near the city center to experience as much as time allowed. Traveling with 2 children and wanted things to be simple as possible so I chose Marc Munchen because of its proximety to the train/bus station. It is only about 2-3 blocks away. Our stay here far exceeded my expectations! The service was beyond excellent. I called to confirm my room and that children were with me. They made sure there was extra bedding in the room without a request. Staff was very accommadating to all of our needs. Complimentary breakfast was served in the morning and it was astounding! There were so many choices that even the pickiest eater would be satisfied. When we checked out staff gave us all chocolate bunnies since it was Easter Sunday.
    The accomadations were excellent. Complimentsry beverage and chocolates in the room as well as a smart phone to use while we stayed there to use for navigation or any need. Modern and sleek rooms with comfortable beds. We were very happy with our stay here!

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Thank Liz E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Good hotel. The hotel is located in good position. The room are very nice snd confortable. The breakfast is very very particolar. Is the top. I suggest for family and business person that are in monaco.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    Thank Giovanni M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Giovanni, thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are happy you had a great time in Munich and our hotel marc****. You were especially enjoying our rich breakfast buffet. The offer goes from local products to international preferred foods and a front cooking station where our chef prepares hot egg dishes fresh on demand. Thanks to the central location at the station you will reach downtown area with sights, restaurants and shopping within few minutes walking only. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards from Munich, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice.
    I would definitely recommend it to business travellers as well as couples, friends and solo travellers. The staff were friendly and the 11am check out time was better than some hotels I looked at.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank KJanel28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello Janel, thank you for your review. We are happy you had a lovely stay in our hotel marc**** and recommend us for all travelers. We enthused you with modern, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast buffet and cordial, attentive service. See you soon again. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Good location alongside Central Station Hauptbahnhof. It was easy to move to different directions by U or S trains.
    In the hotel friendy and helpful staff. Some nice restaurants nearby. Recommended hotel e.g. for couples.

    Room Tip: Room on fourth floor was guiet.
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hannez24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Hannesz, thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay, thank you for your recommendation. You were enjoying your stay in our centrally at the train station located hotel marc****. So close to city center and main attractions, you can do most things by foot. Thank you for your kind praise towards our friendly, attentive team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Friendly service, clean rooms, good location and good breakfast. Everything worked just fine. I also got a birthday cakes by surprise (did not tell them about it)!

    I can sincerely recommend Marc Munchen!

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jarmo E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Jarmo, thank you for your kind review. You liked our cordial, attentive service team, profited form the central location at the Main Train station and were enjoying our rich breakfast buffet in the mornings. We are thrilled our small birthday attentiveness was a great surprise for you! Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc münchen**** team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews