We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anker Spanische Weinstube
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Ulm(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$85
US$72
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Rathaus(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
24
16
1
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
1
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Hotel seems almost part of the Dome, literally 20 meters away, in dead-centre of Ulm. The houses belonging to the "Anker" are labyrinthine. The elderly Hotel-guider was most friendly, so was the owner. TV did not work at first, nor did Wi-Fi, but all was fixed while we were there. Breakfast excellent. We had an apartment-type room and although the place was simple, it was clean and good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get own bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robymlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is not a chain hotel. It is a family run, very personal accommodation. Josephine will do her best to Mom you in love. Her two adult children will do their very best to run the hotel and the restaurant in some order with welcoming graciousness.

We had reserved a room with a private bath. When we showed up, we were asked to accept a room without a bath as another guest needed an extra night due to injury sustained the day we arrived. We were offered a discounted rate on an already in-expensive room and wine with our dinner in thanksgiving for our willingness to accept a room different from what we had reserved.

The room was basic but served us well. The hotel has not been updated for a while but we were quite comfortable with the window open on a cool evening in early August. The Church bells ring through the night but I hardly heard them. The toilette was just across the hall so those middle of the night runs was actually convenient enough. We were there for just one night, the hotel was just fine. And if an injury delays your departure, don't worry, Josephine has your back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Very central ! Nice staff ! Breakfast very good.

How much more could you want for a very good price ?

I had a single room which was small and I had to use a shared toilet but for the money I can't complain.

Comfortable for the price !

Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is a modest hotel next to the cathedral, with an atmosphere very familiar. They have private rooms with shared bathroom or private (60 and 70€), breakfast included. Rooms are also modest but clean and nice and the hotel has a small terrace that is really pleasant. The staff is friendly and they speak german, english and spanish. They gived us some good advices about the city and thanks to them we could enjoy it. They are bike friendly too.

The negative points: shared bathroom does not have shower screen or curtains, our room was on the main road so it can be a bit noisy (but not much, bars around are closed at 00:00). The hotel does not have lift.

Anyway, I would repeat without any doubt!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with views to the cathedral can be a bit noisy. If you prefer something quiet, ask for a room with no views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eatheril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here while cycling the Danube. The breakfast was great and the hotel is in a nice central position, would definitely stay here again. nice view from the room and the owners were so friendly. There is a shared toilet which wouldn't suit everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falcarragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews