We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint Maison Messmer
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Heiligenstein(Baden-Baden)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Am Markt(Baden-Baden)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
US$511
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$592/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belle Epoque(Baden-Baden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
393
184
56
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
184
56
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam bathfamous casinoluxurious hotelsmall poolchristmas marketexcellent hotelfive star hotelwalking distanceunderground parkingrecommend this hotelper nightthe location is perfectbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and shopsrooms are spacioussuperior roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is pricey, but it's worth every penny! The staff seemed truly interested in making sure our stay in Baden Baden was wonderful. We got all sorts of info from them which really made our brief stay fun and interesting. The room was gorgeous, with a huge balcony overlooking the city and the hills beyond. The furnishings, linens, bathroom, and accessories were all top notch, and there was plenty of space. The location is ideal...easy walking distance to the town and baths, and the famous casino is right next door. There are stiff charges for breakfast and parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swordfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and the relating review on Tripadvisor.
The whole team is grateful for your lovely words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and are looking forward to welcome you again!

Yours,
Ann-Catrin Stolle

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and wanted to relax in a quiet place. I communicated with the hotel some of the needs during our stay. Upon arrival the front desk knew nothing, During the reservation process, they offered a room upgrade. No record of that. I reserved two massages, no record of that. I asked for reservations for dinner the night we arrived and were told the restaurant was closed. Upon arrival it was not. At 2pm arrival, the room was not ready, no problem but the hotel was empty. When we arrived by cab from the station no help with luggage or any attempt to help. Elaina the front desk manager , who at first was very abrupt, finally stepped in and took control of a very disappointing arrival. She found a room and up-graded us. Took us to the restaurant manager and made dinner reservations for that night and finally found the communications I had sent to the hotel.

Now the great staff from that point on, Siegfried from dinner to breakfast he could not have been more welcoming and helpful. He understood what happen at check-in and help to making our restaurant needs outstanding. Dieter our waiter fantastic and friendly service both nights in the hotel dining rooms. Jacqueline at the front desk the smile and professional way in which she handled any request, Outstanding. Ksenija at the front desk also very helpful.

The spa was very nice and very clean.

A very good hotel but maybe not a 5 star.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front have the best views of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tvm12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guest,

firstly let me express my sincerest thanks for selecting Dorint Maison Messmer, Baden-Baden
as your hotel of choice to celebrate this special occasion and thank you also posting your review
on Tripadvisor. I would like to express my sincerest apologies regarding the unfortunate experience which you received from us before arrival and during the check I process.
Please rest assured that this is not the standard of hotel and we are really sorry for the inconvenience.

On behalf of everyone here at Dorint Maison Messmer we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again to demonstrate that this was an isolated incident. If you would allow us to, I would like to personally take care of your next reservation and ensure you are well looked after.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on elena.hanusch@dorint.com at any time.

With best regards,


Elena Hanusch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015

How nice to arrive at a top notch hotel and get everything that you would expect. On point service, clean, modern hotel. Comfy beds and a normal sized bathroom! The spa here was also one of the best for a hotel. Large Turkish pool, various rooms in the spa including a sauna and steam room. It's location is also excellent. The casino is directly across the street and most landmarks are within 15 minutes. Expect to pay around 12 euros if taking a taxi from the train station. Thanks for a nice stay in Baden-Baden.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear David,

thank you so much for your lovely words referring your stay at Baden-Baden. It is a huge pleasure for me to recognize that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

I am looking forward to welcome you again! Maybe you would like to visit Baden-Baden during the winter months and have a look at the traditional christmas market right in front of the hotel?

Yours,
Ann-Catrin Stolle

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

What a brilliant welcome and warm hotel. Perfectly located in the city .everthing was walking distance . Amazing bar and very comfortable rooms . The staff was smiling and receptive and very good bed linen. We had booked 7 rooms directly with the hotel and they also gave us a great rate and we're very cooperative.
I would say 100% dorint when in baden baden !!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Amidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear guests,

it's a honor for me to read your warm and lovely words referring to your stay at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,
Ann-Catrin Stolle

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We really liked the Dorint and Baden-Baden.

The location is great. Near the Kurpark, citicenter en the lovely Lichtentallerallee. The nextdoor casino is a must to visit.
The hotel has quite spacious rooms, that are perfectly soundproof. So no street noise or sounds from adjouning rooms. Breakfast was top notch, the Royal Spa nicer then we expected!

In our opinion there are a few points to improve:
-Our standard room was a little rough around the edges. The table tops and cabinets showed some wear, and the wooden plinth in the bathroom was moulded due to moist.
-There was nog coffee or tea facility in the room. We think this is a minimum for a 5 star hotel.
-The pillows were way to soft to our taste. It was quite difficult to get more firm pillows.
-The sauna in the Royal Spa was broken the whole week we stayed at the Dorint. There was a note on the door to explain this, so communication was OK, but it was just a pity not to be able to use it.
-The lounge is way to small to accomodate large groups. On two mornings a large group checked-out and we had to pave our way to the front door.
-As said, breakfast was great. Just one small irritation. On the first morning we had to give our name and roomnumber. That made perfect sense to us. On the 2nd and 3rd morning we were welcomed and recognized and nothing was asked and we could find a table ourselfs. As you might expect at a 5 star hotel. On our last morning we were quite angrily called to come back to the desk to give our name by a person that let us through the days before. So not a very consistent service to my opnion.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JG-and-EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear guests,

thank you for stay with us and the review on Tripadvisor. First of all I am happy to read how much you liked vacation at the Dorint.
I am also glad for your critical words and your proposals how we can improve. Please let us know the next time when we may bring you some more firm pillows. We definitely have some in the housekeeping.
I cannot explain the irritation in the morning at breakfast, but I have already had a conversation with my F&B Manager about it and I am really sorry about this kind of missunderstanding.

Please be sure that we already acted!

Thank you very much for your straight words.

Yours,
Ann-Catrin Stolle

Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews