We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beek(Baden-Baden)
US$154
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apparthaus Pfeifer(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belle Epoque(Baden-Baden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
235
80
17
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
80
17
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitethermal bathscaracalla spastreet sidewalk in wardrobeview roompublic parking lotheated floorsexcellent propertydirectly across the streetfront desk staffmanaged hotelsoaking tubmodern hotelsparkling wineminute walkpaid euros
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This hotel is a suite-only hotel, and the suites are very spacious indeed with nice modern furnishing. Hotel is ideally situated, a short walk from the city centre and connected to the (modern) baths. It has its own parking garage. Breakfast is very good indeed, with a nice outside terrace. Service is very friendly, everyone speaks excellent English. The only thing we did not like was that the terrace of our room was adjacent to the restaurant terrace, which made for a lot of noise, early awakening from people having an early breakfast etc. So avoid rooms next to the terrace (ours was 205, the lobby and restaurant and terrace are on floor 2).

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We were supposed to have a room in this hotel on July 25th. Unfortunately the booked room was not available because a customer was sick and was requested to stay for one more night. Reading other comments on this hotel, I could see that it was a complete lie. This hotel is simply making overbooking and then sending customers to other hotels when there are no more rooms available... Which means, I suppose, that they are going for the customers who pay more.
Yes, we were offered a bottle of champagne, a breakfast and a 30% discount for our next booking but it is really not "compensating" the frustration and the anger from such a behavior. That's showing a complete disrespect to customers and people.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ToscaElio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We have used this hotel several times over the last few years. Admittedly, it is a lovely hotel in a great position. However, there are serious problems with the booking procedures and management of these. We use the hotel for 2-3 nights on our outward and return journey to Austria and without exception we have had to chase up our email enquiries with numerous phone calls before our reservation is confirmed. Costly and worrying. On several occasions we have arrived at the Reception desk to be told our requested room was not available, if this wasn't happening to us, we were witness to other guests being informed either the previous guests would not leave the room we had been allocated or a sick person from the Clinic next door was not well enough to leave the room. Why did we persist with our booking, you may ask? It is essentially a good hotel and well located with good parking. If you're lucky enough to get a Caracalla view room, it is very pleasant indeed. However, I would NOT return to this hotel again following our recent visit.
We had driven 9 hours in temperatures of 37 degrees to arrive at 5pm, to be informed that our reservation could no longer be honoured, they had tried to ring us (untrue no missed calls) and had emailed us (we were en route and had no access at 2pm that afternoon!),the hotel was full and the hotel had found us a room in a hotel 3 minutes away. Would we take our bags and go there now by taxi? Thus followed a most unpleasant and upsetting 2 hours whereby we were told untruths and treated disrespectfully by the Trainee, who had been left to do the dirty work. Some other guests were witness to the debacle and told us they had just had to fight their corner for their room and advised us to stand firm and mention the loft room that they had Just been offered, before they w ere eventually given their room! We were told 'No it isn't available and all the guests were booked in' Another untruth. A minute later a group of 8-10 guests arrived and were checked in!
To conclude, we were offered the room no one wants - dark, noisy street view with no A/c working and finally, having brought the duty manager in from his evening off, we were given the superior suite we had reserved in the first instance! The lady Manager,who was on duty next morning, apologised, but laid the blame on us for not moving hotel. She said her Staff had had a terrible day. This entire experience caused an inordinate amount of uncalled for stress for us and has personally coloured my view of Baden Baden.

Room Tip: Caracalla view rooms are best .
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Positives:
1. Lovely clean room overlooking the Caracella Spa (which we used).
2. Private access to spa through parking lot (so can walk over in bathrobe)!
3. Loved the automated black out shades (much needed after flying in from the U.S.).
4. Sweet and nice customer service girls at the desk (this is rare in Germany as many hotel clerks tend to be somewhat stoic).
5. Good towels and amenities.
6. They had washcloths, yay! (again, not common for German hotels)
7. Loved the extras (wine, water, fruit, everything in mini fridge)!!
8. I loved the firm bed! My neck and back didn't hurt like on my softer bed at home.
9. A/C (yay)!
10. Great location, just walk down to the main area in a few minutes!

Negatives: (not really/very minor)
1. They provide bottled water (which is great), one day we got still, one day we got mineral water, so tell them at check in which one you prefer.
2. I'm a modest American so the window looking straight into my shower from the bed wasn't exactly my thing. It's partially frosted but you can still see the goods so I'd love for it to be totally frosted!!
3. Most European hotels (that I've been in) always have a fitted sheet and then a comforter, that's it (not a flat sheet), I would love a flat sheet to go in between me and the comforter!!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room with good a/c, so just tell them what you want!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lltravelmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We crashed into this hotel after the 100 degree heat wave swept Europe and we were frantically searching for any hotel with AC. Aqua has AC - and more.
We were a family of four...so they suggested the Deluxe Suite.
The appeal is in the simplicity - nice flooring, solid doors, beautiful Audrey Hepburn and Monroe photo on the wall, a little balcony patio for Apple Strudel with Bourbon.
They rolled in two beds for sons, which was just perfect. TV was fine but we didn't watch much.
The bathroom tub was exquisite; robes and slippers included.
This hotel has a thermal pool, Caracalla, connected via garage and underground
walk way. Perfect walking distance to stores and shops.
parking garage below - and the SUV fit.
We did not have breakfast in the morning but we did get some cappuccino to go!
It's pretty hard to be unhappy in Baden-Baden.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe Suite if You Can Afford it!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews