We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$152
CheapTicketsUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
TripadvisorUS$152
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
124
36
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
36
6
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

A wonderful place to stay for all those who like hotels with character, but with modern amenities in the bathroom. All the rooms are different with a special style of their own. Our hostess has excellent taste and great creative flair. A copious French breakfast was taken on the charming terrace overlooking the valley. A special bonus for a morning tea drinker was the kettle in the room with teas and coffees of all kinds. We also appreciated the fridge and further kettle on the landing for those staying for longer periods. The only drawback might be the stiff stairs for the elderly or infirm.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsg654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We loved our stay at Le Grenier à Sel in Pérouges. The rooms are lovely, clean, and individually appointed with taste and attention to local history and culture. Our hosts were helpful, friendly, and attended to our needs with alacrity. A copious and yummy breakfast awaited us the morning after our stay. We recommend with enthusiasm.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X45FOpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We only spent one day in Pérouges but we had a great time. The B&B is so cozy, lovely, and situated right in the town of Pérouges. Our room was decorated nicely and we had a balcony that we sat out on. We were so happy to have spent a night because at the night, the little town is so magical. We had a very early flight out of Lyon–Saint Exupéry Airport but our host made sure we had coffee and pastries before we left at 5:00 am to meet our taxi. Keep in mind you have to go up one or two flight of stairs to get to the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Perouges is all they say - and more. We loved waking up in this beautiful, quiet village (before the tourists arrived for the day!) Evening walks were sublime, whether through the gorgeous cobblestoned streets or watching the sun set over the Étang L'aubepin (pond). Longer day walks were well sign-posted and equally delightful. A pleasant range of restaurants provided excellent food at reasonable prices. Best of all was Le Grenier à Sel :) The rooms are authentically decorated, adding to the magical ambiance. Fatiha is a most generous host. Her breakfasts were amazing & she was always happy to assist us with the French language. Highly recommended place to stay for those keen to experience the depths of history along with gracious local hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyresportsphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatiha H, Propriétaire at Le Grenier a Sel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019
Google Translation

BONJOUR
JE SUIS VRAIMENT RAVIE QUE VOUS AYEZ APRECIE NOTRE CHARMANT VILLAGE HORS DU TEMPS .je vous remercie de votre gentillesse pour ce mot et pour ce que vous êtes : de charmantes personnes
bonne suite et bien sûr à une prochaine fois
j'en profite pour remercier tous les HOTES que nous avons reçu avec plaisir et a qui nous n'avons pu répondre faute de temps mais l'intention de remercier est bien là
alors bonne suite tous et toutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Amazing stay with a lovely host! The rooms were unique, charming, and accommodating. There was an wonderful scent of lavender all around. We took the calligraphy class and advantage of the spectacular restaurants. You're surrounded by history and feel a part of it!!! Highly recommended for an unforgettable experience. Thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdelgarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews