We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mob Hotel Lyon Confluence
Nearby Hotels
US$441
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$153
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Simplon(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
53
22
9
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
22
9
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallthe riverbeddingmuseumbalconyeurosfloorreception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Terrific hotel in an emerging area and perfectly located for the Lyon Biere Festival. Room was cosy but comfortable and functional. Restaurant makes great pizzas. Reception offered a range of items, was able to provide adapters. Room balconies were a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Fabulous room with amazing view, large windows and very comfortable bed.
Loved the energetic bar/restaurant, rooftop, and delicious food.
What a lovely weekend with my son at a wonderful new MOB Lyon Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views with big windows.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaeppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Most hotels in Lyon are the same, corporate and slightly boring, MOB is anything but that, super friendly staff, everyone speaks English, comfortable rooms (my room had a balcony overlooking the water). Restaurant is packed in the evening, great crowd, great food. really enjoyed my stay plus next door to the museum. the area is up and coming and I say the new Brooklyn of Lyon

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Water
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euro7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBHOTEL, Responsable réception at Mob Hotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hey what a cool review you wrote !

Glad to see that you felt in love with us, we can't wait to welcome you again in MOB Lyon or Paris.

MOB HOTEL'S TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Hotel is located just 4 min walk from the Musee des Confluences.
There is a tram stop outside the museum to get to Perrache and Part-Dieu train stations.
Hotel reception is quick, friendly, and efficient.
There are 2 lifts.
I stayed in a superior room - large room, shower room, separate WC, balcony with chairs, a full size Smeg fridge, 2 sofas, digital safe, coffee machine.
Room had a few quirky touches, had a view of the river and was quiet even though there is a rail track behind the hotel.
Breakfast is self-service & costs 16 Euros - I thought this was a bit expensive compared to other hotels I have used in this area of Lyon.
Best thing about this hotel is the interior decor - if, like me, you prefer something more unusual instead of the standard 'chain hotel' styles then this hotel will be ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBHOTEL, Responsable réception at Mob Hotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Swigle !

Thanks for this great review and see you soon in MOB Paris or Lyon.

Have a good one :)

MOB HOTEL'S TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I tried hard to like this hotel, as they are trying very hard and have created something different. The staff are very friendly, the meeting room facilities are good and the restaurant is very good, especially for lunch (breakfast was OK but not much choice). However I didn't like the bleak and gloomy corridors and while I'm sure bare concrete walls in the room are very trendy I didn't like it. The bathroom area is small and almost in the room, and the shower is feeble (at least on the 4th floor). There is no TV, I think you are meant to use your own laptop/tablet/smart phone to provide the entertainment using the free and extremely fast wifi (200Mbs!).

Although the room overlooks the railway the soundproofing is very good and the room is quiet.

The price is good, and it is an acceptable choice for the Confluence area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBHOTEL, Responsable réception at Mob Hotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

A warm and huge thank you for your sweet and enthusiastic comment !
Getting such a nice feedback from guests like you is the most wonderful reward we could expect. Thank you !
See you very soon again in Lyon ! With lot of love from MOB HOTEL TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews